We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort at an affordable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Ranked #16 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2015

What a great hotel. The location is good for Huntsville given that it's fairly close to downtown, Redstone, Nasa, and U of A Huntsville. I had the King Suite which was huge. The bed was comfortable. The shower had good pressure and hot water. The breakfast bar was pretty good. The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. All of that and the cost was close to government per diem. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2015

I stay here weekly on business. The people are great, parking is safe and secure, location is close to shopping and restaurants. There are places not far that are cheaper, but I wouldn't want to stay there.

Room Tip: Take your pick, I prefer close to the ice machine. 😉
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2014

We've stayed with the SI brand for 6 or 8 years now because of the identicalness of their building floor plans, moderate prices, consistently excellent cleanliness, above average amenities, free breakfast, and excellent staff experiences. Their recent upgrade of décor, TV's, and mattresses system wide has only added to the appeal.
We were in Huntsville for the Clan Armstrong "gathering" and this unit was most convenient. Sitting back off the street, noise is not a problem even though University Ave. is the main business venue of Huntsville, much like Colerain Ave. in Cincinnati or The Parkway in Pigeon Forge - anything and everything is there for you - restaurants, shopping, theaters, et.al., and is convenient to the space companies and Federal agencies infesting the city.
Our experience here was totally positive, even though a weekend, although it was obvious this unit catered to business travelers more than tourists, both would be satisfied!!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bassbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2014

Came to town for the Rocket City Marathon and stayed here. It was wonderful. My room was awesome - spacious and clean. The hotel was very quiet and the staff was very helpful. Nice breakfast in the morning. They even allowed late check out so I could come back and take a shower after the marathon. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Huntsville. Location is close to just about everything.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2014 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel. It is fairly new and up to date. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. Patrick checked me in and he was very friendly and helpful. He made dinner recommendations for me and made sure I knew where everything was. Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 53 in Huntsville
536 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#18 of 53 in Huntsville
121 reviews
2.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
#24 of 53 in Huntsville
127 reviews
3.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Huntsville
Candlewood Suites Huntsville
#29 of 53 in Huntsville
104 reviews
6.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville

Address: 4727 University Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35816-3407
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: $117 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing