We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Huntsville
Ranked #29 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

I was quite pleased with this hotel. I stayed here one night and will definitely stay here again when in the area. It was clean, quite, comfortable and affordable. My room even had a recliner for watching TV, something not often seen. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking to save money but also have a nice room.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank 3DPrint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2015

First, the location. It is convenient to most everything in Huntsville and E. Madison, yet just far enough of the road that there was no noise from the busy city. When we turned out the lights, it was DARK, even without the blackout shades pulled. One of the many pleasant surprises.

I only interacted with one member of the staff. I don't remember her name, but it was late on Friday night (7/17) when we got there. She was very helpful and friendly.

The room was small, but it was so well designed that we hardly noticed. The bathroom was spacious, the living room was comfy, and it had a kitchen large enough to comfortably live out of. It had more cabinet and closet space than my house! The TV had a DVD and a VHS player, which we wish we'd known before we got there and we would have brought some old VHS's that we haven't been able to play for years.

I was particularly impressed and surprised by the "library" at the reception desk. There were DVDs, additional kitchen appliances, and even phone chargers available to check out for free. Why have I never seen that before, and why don't more hotels do that? Kudos to whomever's idea that was!

The next night we stayed at a hotel that was almost twice as expensive. It wasn't nearly as nice. We spent that evening grumbling about how much we'd rather be at Candlewood.

Room Tip: Quiet and comfortable, long-term
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheJDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Great friendly staff. Always smiling. Comfortable bed. Clean room. Initially had issue with air conditioner which was immediately addressed and resolved. Definitely will stay again at next trip to Huntsville.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank connie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

A friend and I stayed in one of the suites at this hotel and it was perfect. There was a kitchen with a full size fridge, a stovetop, a microwave/oven combo, a coffee maker with complementary caffeinated and decaffeinated coffee, and more pantry room than some people have in their house. There were two full size closets, a separate living room and bedroom, and a large bathroom. The hotel itself also had a collection of DVDs, board games and card games to choose from, and even a blender you could borrow. Our room had a DVD and VHS player, as well as two TVs. Rachel, who checked us in was vet friendly and accommodating. This was my first stay at a Candlewood, but it won't be my last. A+ hotel.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

As long as you know going in that this is not a full service hotel, you will love it . The location is just across from Bridge street town center, which is the new shopping hub. Cleaning service is only available weekly, but if you need new towels or toiletries, just go to the front desk. Free laundry work out room and a full kitchen.

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank G J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodSuites201, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2015

GJ, thank you for the nice review of the Candlewood Suites Huntsville. We always appreciate any and all feedback and share it with our staff. Hope to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Huntsville West/Redstone Gateway
3.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#16 of 53 in Huntsville
261 reviews
1.7 km away
Huntsville Marriott at the Space & Rocket Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#18 of 53 in Huntsville
121 reviews
3.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
#24 of 53 in Huntsville
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Huntsville

Address: 201 Exchange Pl NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-2367
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: $117 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. Brand new rooms ~ Fully renovated December 2006 At the Candlewood Suites Hotel Huntsville, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Work efficiently at your over-sized executive desk with free high-speed Internet access and two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD/VCR player. Borrow your favorite movies from our free DVD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Have laundry? Wash your clothes in our complimentary washers and dryers. Earn Priority Club points for each qualifying stay.Located only 7 miles from the Von Braun Center, only minutes to Bridge Street Mall, and minutes away from Redstone Arsenal . Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. We are conveniently located off of I-565 in Huntsville, and within a 1/2 mile of the Cummings Research Park, US Space and Rocket Center, and Redstone Arsenal/Marshall Space Flight Center. We are a pet friendly hotel. Pets are allowed with a non-refundable fee based on length of stay. $75 for 1-6 nights and $150 for 7+ nights. One pet allowed per suite and must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Candlewood Huntsville
Huntsville Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing