We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
US$118
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$112
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bama Inn(Huntsville)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$47
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
43
31
13
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
31
13
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspantry roomhotel entrancecleaning servicefull kitchenkitchen arearoom was cleanchecking outwonderful stayenjoyed my stayliving roomuniversity drivebridge streetspace centerconvenient locationrachelfridgemall
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2015

First, the location. It is convenient to most everything in Huntsville and E. Madison, yet just far enough of the road that there was no noise from the busy city. When we turned out the lights, it was DARK, even without the blackout shades pulled. One of the many pleasant surprises.

I only interacted with one member of the staff. I don't remember her name, but it was late on Friday night (7/17) when we got there. She was very helpful and friendly.

The room was small, but it was so well designed that we hardly noticed. The bathroom was spacious, the living room was comfy, and it had a kitchen large enough to comfortably live out of. It had more cabinet and closet space than my house! The TV had a DVD and a VHS player, which we wish we'd known before we got there and we would have brought some old VHS's that we haven't been able to play for years.

I was particularly impressed and surprised by the "library" at the reception desk. There were DVDs, additional kitchen appliances, and even phone chargers available to check out for free. Why have I never seen that before, and why don't more hotels do that? Kudos to whomever's idea that was!

The next night we stayed at a hotel that was almost twice as expensive. It wasn't nearly as nice. We spent that evening grumbling about how much we'd rather be at Candlewood.

Room Tip: Quiet and comfortable, long-term
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheJDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Great friendly staff. Always smiling. Comfortable bed. Clean room. Initially had issue with air conditioner which was immediately addressed and resolved. Definitely will stay again at next trip to Huntsville.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank connie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

A friend and I stayed in one of the suites at this hotel and it was perfect. There was a kitchen with a full size fridge, a stovetop, a microwave/oven combo, a coffee maker with complementary caffeinated and decaffeinated coffee, and more pantry room than some people have in their house. There were two full size closets, a separate living room and bedroom, and a large bathroom. The hotel itself also had a collection of DVDs, board games and card games to choose from, and even a blender you could borrow. Our room had a DVD and VHS player, as well as two TVs. Rachel, who checked us in was vet friendly and accommodating. This was my first stay at a Candlewood, but it won't be my last. A+ hotel.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

As long as you know going in that this is not a full service hotel, you will love it . The location is just across from Bridge street town center, which is the new shopping hub. Cleaning service is only available weekly, but if you need new towels or toiletries, just go to the front desk. Free laundry work out room and a full kitchen.

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank G J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodSuites201, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2015

GJ, thank you for the nice review of the Candlewood Suites Huntsville. We always appreciate any and all feedback and share it with our staff. Hope to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

I had read some not so good reviews and wasn't sure what to expect. IT WAS EXTREMELY NICE! First, we had reserved a 2 room suite, but when we arrived, they informed us they didn't have our room, so they gave us 2 separated rooms side by side for the same price. That was perfect. The rooms were very quiet and roomy. It was all updated, very nice furnishings. Full updated kitchen and bathroom was the same. Everyone was extremely nice and friendly and willing to help if needed. I would stay here again, no problem! It is very easy to get right on I565 and a huge mall is right across the street with shopping, food and movies.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodSuites201, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2015

Cheryl, thank you for your review. It is are pleasure to make sure our guests have a great stay, especially if something goes wrong, we aim to correct it and exceed your expectations and we're glad we could do that for you here at the Candlewood Suites Huntsville. We hope to see you back again soon. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews