We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
Ranked #38 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed 5 April 2015

I never know what to make out of all the reviews I read but we all know that one persons idea of good or bad isn't the next person's idea. I was very happy with this motel. The room was very clean and very large, it actually is a suite with a sitting area. My AARP rate made it very affordable and the good breakfast that I didn't have to buy somewhere else made it a great deal. I would certainly stay there again and recommend it to relatives that frequent the area.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Willowspringscody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinod P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank for spending your time writing a response regarding your stay at Days Inn&Suites Huntsville, Al. Your feedback is not only important to our staff, but also to future guests as well. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to seeing you again here at Days Inn&Suites Huntsville, Al. Once again thank you for choosing Days Inn&Suites Huntsville, Al as your lodging destination in the city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 165 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2015

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Beverly B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2015

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Patti P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vinod P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 March 2015

This is supposed to be a non smoking hotel, but as soon as we walked into our room, it was obvious that someone had been smoking in it recently. Worse yet, they had sprayed some perfume to try and cover it up - it's not working. It made my head start to ache and my husband's throat to feel sore.
The desk clerk was kind enough to show us a couple other rooms. However, they were just as bad. We noticed that a couple of rooms just down from the check in desk had their doors ajar and fresh smoke was coming into the hall. The desk clerk said that sometimes people smoke even when you tell them not too. He tried to ignore the smoking from the two rooms. I don't blame him, this is a management issue.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
Thank onatrip13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

We have been staying at Days Inn through out our trip. Though all have been good, this was one of the better ones. The morning clerk was very friendly and helpful in helping us plan a route to our next destination.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinod P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Dear Chris,

Thank for spending your time writing a response regarding your stay at Days Inn&Suites Huntsville, Al. Your feedback is not only important to our staff, but also to future guests as well. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thank you for choosing Days Inn&Suites Huntsville, Al as your lodging destination!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
5.8 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#30 of 53 in Huntsville
55 reviews
2.9 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 53 in Huntsville
536 reviews
5.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Huntsville - U.S. Space and Rocket Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
14.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Huntsville
6.2 km away
Value Place Huntsville University Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Huntsville

Address: 1145 McMurtrie Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-1778
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: $66 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Huntsville
Huntsville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing