We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Responsive and attentive events staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2017

I have held four-day business meetings at this property twice and have been very pleased with the quality of service from the events staff. The responsiveness, attention to detail, and personal attention from the staff are noteworthy, and the coordination among sales, banquet staff, and kitchen is impressive for an affordable mid-priced hotel venue.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank BethC44118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neal O, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

We sincerely appreciate you choosing to hold your recent meeting with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Space Center. We are so happy that your found your meeting a success and we were delighted they you enjoyed your accommodations and our meeting facilities. We look forward to being able to service you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017

A group of colleagues and I stayed here in July, and it's a lovely property. Very clean rooms, super nice staff. Great value for the price. I have to especially call out the server in the restaurant, Jessica. She has a smile that will warm your heart. She took such good care of all of us (including my seven year old son who was traveling with me). We were in Huntsville to perform a show, and Jessica was so cheery and kind that our host mentioned her from stage! I'm a native of Alabama, and now live in New York City. Jessica (and everyone at the hotel) thanks for making the visit to my home state such a pleasure for me and my whole team!

Room Tip: We all were happy with our rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank burnzieny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neal O, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

My staff and I would like to sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with at the Hilton Garden Inn Space Center. We strive each day to provide the best possible customer service. Thank you for taking the time to mention one of our wonderful restaurant servers Jessica. She is truly a wonderful person and true asset to our team. We received numerous comments regarding Jessica's "Southern Charm". We will make sure Jessica receives the recognition that she deserves. Thank you again for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Space Center and we look forward to having you back anytime you are in the Huntsville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Well, we frequently stay at Hilton Garden Inns, but this was not as expected. The first room we went in smelled musty. My husband contacted the front desk, and they gladly moved us to a different room. By this time it was late, that room didn't smell musty, so we unpacked and went to bed. In the morning, we woke up and noticed mold on the ceiling and a wet spot on the wall. It looked like an old stain. I was so mad. We have allergies and asthma, so that didn't help at all. The bathrooms looked like they could use a remodel. The caulking is also old and stained around all the bathroom fixtures. There was gross stuff around the bottom of our toilet too. Try a different hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoelleandNick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neal O, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

My staff and I sincerely appreciate you staying with us. We appreciate the feedback that you provided and we will continue to work to improve on both our products and services. My staff and I will work on addressing the items you mention in your comments. Thank you again for staying with us and we do which to have you come and stay with us another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Room was excellent: very clean and beautifully arranged. Front desk personnel was lousy. Cost was excessive considering that no breakfast was included. As per the location, it was difficult to find. It would have been nice to have some signs at the entrance of the road.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neal O, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Maria,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that your found your room accommodation so nice. Our staff works diligently each day to insure that each of our guest rooms meets Hilton standards and is clean and comfortable for all our guest. Although we have an onsite restaurant for breakfast we do have also have a bed and breakfast package rates which are typically the best deal. We will bring the issues you experienced with our front desk team to the attention of the appropriate personnel. We will continue to train our staff in order to improve on our level of service. Thank you again for staying with us we look forward to having you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Friendly staff, decent and conservatively-priced food. It's a pretty standard HGI, which is nice-- brand consistency. Visit Sheila at the bar-- she's wonderful, accommodating, friendly, and engaging!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank LauraAshley522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neal O, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond about your experience with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Space Center. We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience at our onsite restaurant, The Garden Grille. We are open 7 days a week to serve all our guest. We are so happy that your were able to meet Shelia. She is one of our newest team members and has a done a fantastic job keeping our bar service well above par. Thank you again for staying with us and I will pass these comments on to our team. We look forward to having you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
3.1 km away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#17 of 53 in Huntsville
488 reviews
4.6 km away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
1.1 km away
Huntsville Marriott at the Space & Rocket Center
3.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center

Address: 4801 Governors House Drive, Huntsville, AL 35805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#10 Business Hotel in Huntsville
#11 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: $136 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center hotel, conveniently located off Interstate 565 and less than one mile from the U.S. Space & Rocket Center, Huntsville Botanical Gardens, the University of Alabama-Huntsville and the main gate to Redstone Arsenal. Business travelers will enjoy our Huntsville hotel being close to Cummings Research Park as well as a variety of shopping and dining options at Bridge Street Town Center. Companies with offices near our hotel include Boeing, Telcordia, Lockheed Martin, Raytheon and Northrop Grumman. This hotel has two event rooms totaling 1,150 sq. ft. that can be divided for smaller functions. Hold a meeting for 10 potential clients in our Apollo Boardroom or a reception for 90 guests in our Saturn Room. Ask our banquet staff for catering suggestions. Select from 101 guest rooms and suites, featuring two queen-sized beds or one king-sized adjustable Garden Sleep System(R) bed. Each room is furnished with a TV, a microwave, coffeemaker, and refrigerator. Stay connected to family and colleagues via complimentary WiFi. Order evening room service or dine at the Great American Grill restaurant. Unwind with a drink from the Pavilion Lounge on the patio or a workout in the pool or fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Hotel Huntsville
Hilton Huntsville
Huntsville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing