We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
453
90
17
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
453
90
17
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews publix grocery store parking deck within walking distance full kitchen great hotel home away from home breakfast and dinner art museum definitely stay here again excellent stay the hotel staff would highly recommend this hotel the staff was great business trip complimentary breakfast front desk staff parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Great experience from check in to departure. Stayed there for business. Friendly staff and excellent accommendations and great location, walking distance for everything including grocery store 1 block away if you want.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Clemmie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2015

Dear Clemmie C

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are glad to hear that our staff was friendly.
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a trip advisor report for us. We look forward to you making our hotel your Home away from Home when you return to Huntsville.

Kindest Regards
Vickie Thrower,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

My wife was able to accompany me on a business trip. The staff at this hotel took such good care of her while I was working that you would have thought we were staying with family. They have full hot meal dinners after work, which include wine and beer. The food served was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveTheMountains15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2015

Dear Love the Mountains 15

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a trip advisor report. We also appreciated you kind comments about our staff and our services. It means a lot to our staff to hear how our guest feel about their stay. We are glad our staff treated your wife and you like family.
We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Vickie Thrower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We had a wonderful stay at this Homewood Suites. The staff was courteous and helpful and the hotel was very clean and comfortable. It is in a great location, within walking distance of many restaurants and the downtown area. Will definitely stay here again when we return to Huntsville!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2015

Dear Matt
Thank you again for taking the time to complete a trip advisor report.
This appears to be a duplicate.

Kindest Regards

Vickie Thrower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

I have stayed at a few different Homewood Suites and have always had an enjoyable stay. This stay was at the Downtown location and it was great as always. The front desk staff was helpful and quick. The room was great, clean, smelled good, and fully stocked. The value that I receive at these hotels is why I continually return.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank 616MattC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2015

Dear Matt C

Thank you for taking the time to complete a trip advisor report for us. We really appreciate the kind comments you made about our hotel and staff. We also appreciate the comments you made about our brand. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Vickie Thrower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

This hotel is located downtown next to the Hospital. It is within walking distance of several restaurants and a Publix grocery. The hotel is fairly new and is very clean and comfortable. The staff is excellent. They have a reception on some nights but we had other plans. The breakfast is what you would expect. I would certainly recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BirminghamMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2015

Dear Birmingham Mom
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments about our hotel and services. We look forward to you making our hotel your home away from home when returning to Huntsville.

Sincerely,

Vickie Thrower,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews