We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable bed and Good breakfast!”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We booked a night at the Hampton Inn in Huntsville and found the staff to be friendly,room clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good and plentiful We tend to stay at the Hampton inn properties when we travel because we usually know what we are going to experience with quality and services.This property is a little dated but has good upgrades in room and lobby area.We were not use to having our door room facing outside parking lot ..but that was no real issue..just a little different the room had good black out curtain and shutters to keep the light out .The room price was very affordable ..great stay for a night rest

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 133 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

For a five day, four night stay i was impressed at how comfortable my stay was. Housekeeping was always courteous and delightful, as well as the ladies who put out breakfast in the mornings.
Being on the road that it is, they're plenty of places go choose from for dinner.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank hebardC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

I went to Huntsville for my friend's son Graduation. He is also best friends with my sons who traveled with me to the graduation. Initially we got the wrong room but the staff quickly resolved that issue. The room was very comfortable and the pillows were soft and nice. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. The parking was in close proximity to our room which was also convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Staff was very helpful and room was clean. My only complaint was that the room was smokey. Other than that everything was great! We will stay at this location again if we have to travel back to Huntsville.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ScottyMackMgmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Very good stay ,we would certainly recommend to anyone wanting a good room at a reasonable price . We stay here whenever in town . Hope to be back in town next year and will stay here . The central booking office was not helpful but the local office was more than helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#17 of 53 in Huntsville
261 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#19 of 53 in Huntsville
121 reviews
2.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
6 km away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
2.6 km away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#15 of 53 in Huntsville
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 4815 University Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35816-1801
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Huntsville
#7 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#12 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: S$110 - S$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing