We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bama Inn(Huntsville)
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
294
153
65
29
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
294
153
65
29
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesbreakfast staffhot breakfaststaff was friendlywould stay here againuniversity drivefresh fruita great place to staythe breakfast areaconvenient locationoutdoor poolspace centermoteluahhallwaycereal
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We were traveling with family in 2 rooms and had a baby with us. The staff was wonderful and we had a complimentary crib put in our room. The hotel is nicely decorated, clean and the beds were very comfortable. Our bath had a jetted tub also. We really appreciated the WIFI connection which was always good! The fridge and microwave were very handy.The location was central to sites and the staff could not have been more polite, helpful or friendly!! We enjoyed the big breakfast each morning and used the pool one day! Thanks for a great hotel!

Room Tip: we wanted the rooms which have an interior entry door, rather than street entry
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bglenn82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris H, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Hello bglenn82,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Clarion Huntsville. Thank you for the kind words, I hope to meet you personally on your next visit.

Doris Hardin, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This room was just as nice as the "Full Service" hotel we just left. And it was 1/2 the price and had all the amenities we wanted! The furniture looks new, the bed and pillows just a little firm, microwave, mini-fridge, and coffee pot all in room. Ice was close by. Outlets were a little sparse but we were fine. Good counter space in bathroom. We would come back for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank valnal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris H, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thanks!! Valnal3,

Our goal is a guest who is surprised at what we offer and our genuine concern for his/her comfort and satisfaction...also for helping you save a few bucks.... something most of appreciate. We hope to see you soon.

Kindly
Doris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this property twice after functions in Huntsville. Although I was hesitant staying in a hotel with external doors, this property was a great choice. It was quiet and the rooms were nicely updated. The room was a good size, linens were of good quality and the water pressure and temperature was better than what I have experienced at most hotels.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris H, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Greetings Margaret,

We at Clarion Inn Huntsville take great pride in providing a very good product and the absolute best service possible. We appreciate your kind words and hope you will visit again soon.

Kindly,
Doris Hardin, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Don't be fooled by the outside look of this older hotel because the inside is wonderful! The decor, linens, pillows, bed, etc. were all excellent. Everything was nice and clean. Though I didn't love the shower the breakfast made up for it. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeemoores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris H, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Hello Zeemoores!
Thank your for wonderful comments for Clarion Inn Huntsville, yes the 'ol girl has a few years on her! Those of us that have been on the team for many years make sure that what we may lack in razzle dazzle is more that made up in a genuine love of what we do and most of all providing the best service for our guests. It what makes us smile when we walk through the door each morning. Our sincere thanks.

Doris Hardin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Hello traveler's, we stayed here one night late june 2017. For the money it is average we paid $80 for one night was a good location, was clean an staff was very nice. Pool was clean, breakfast was ok an clean area for serving.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris H, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Hello Gus B,

Thank you for the kind thoughts regarding our hotel and staff, guest comments are our greatest asset in improving our hotel and service. We will certainly consider additional items for our breakfast.

Kindly,
Doris Hardin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews