We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shrug life”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2017

The hotel was aight; it had the worst internet ever tho. This page took 4 minutes to load. I would normally never wait that long for a webpage, but the longer I waited for the page to load, the more I wanted to leave a review outlining how terrible the connection is.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris H, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Aaron E,

Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the difficulties you experienced with our internet connection. Our maintenance staff routinely logs onto the system from various locations throughout the hotel to guard against situations such as the one you experienced. We are currently exploring additional processes to implement to ensure that our internet connection performs at optimum speed. Again, thank you for your comments. We welcome the opportunity to redeem ourselves on a future visit.

Yours in hospitality,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

We were traveling with family in 2 rooms and had a baby with us. The staff was wonderful and we had a complimentary crib put in our room. The hotel is nicely decorated, clean and the beds were very comfortable. Our bath had a jetted tub also. We really appreciated the WIFI connection which was always good! The fridge and microwave were very handy.The location was central to sites and the staff could not have been more polite, helpful or friendly!! We enjoyed the big breakfast each morning and used the pool one day! Thanks for a great hotel!

Room Tip: we wanted the rooms which have an interior entry door, rather than street entry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bglenn82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris H, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Hello bglenn82,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Clarion Huntsville. Thank you for the kind words, I hope to meet you personally on your next visit.

Doris Hardin, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This room was just as nice as the "Full Service" hotel we just left. And it was 1/2 the price and had all the amenities we wanted! The furniture looks new, the bed and pillows just a little firm, microwave, mini-fridge, and coffee pot all in room. Ice was close by. Outlets were a little sparse but we were fine. Good counter space in bathroom. We would come back for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank valnal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris H, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thanks!! Valnal3,

Our goal is a guest who is surprised at what we offer and our genuine concern for his/her comfort and satisfaction...also for helping you save a few bucks.... something most of appreciate. We hope to see you soon.

Kindly
Doris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this property twice after functions in Huntsville. Although I was hesitant staying in a hotel with external doors, this property was a great choice. It was quiet and the rooms were nicely updated. The room was a good size, linens were of good quality and the water pressure and temperature was better than what I have experienced at most hotels.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris H, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Greetings Margaret,

We at Clarion Inn Huntsville take great pride in providing a very good product and the absolute best service possible. We appreciate your kind words and hope you will visit again soon.

Kindly,
Doris Hardin, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Don't be fooled by the outside look of this older hotel because the inside is wonderful! The decor, linens, pillows, bed, etc. were all excellent. Everything was nice and clean. Though I didn't love the shower the breakfast made up for it. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeemoores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris H, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Hello Zeemoores!
Thank your for wonderful comments for Clarion Inn Huntsville, yes the 'ol girl has a few years on her! Those of us that have been on the team for many years make sure that what we may lack in razzle dazzle is more that made up in a genuine love of what we do and most of all providing the best service for our guests. It what makes us smile when we walk through the door each morning. Our sincere thanks.

Doris Hardin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#16 of 53 in Huntsville
261 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#18 of 53 in Huntsville
121 reviews
2.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
6 km away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
2.6 km away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#17 of 53 in Huntsville
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 4815 University Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35816-1801
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Huntsville
#7 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#12 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: $109 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing