We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$135
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$112
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bama Inn(Huntsville)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$47
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
293
151
63
28
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
293
151
63
28
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanbreakfast staffwould stay here againstaff was friendlyhot breakfastuniversity drivethe hotel stafffresh fruita great place to staythe breakfast areaconvenient locationoutdoor poolspace centermotellobbycereal
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Sweet ladies at the front desk in the morning during breakfast and at night. Helpful giving directions and patient with my young son. Great location- walking distance to restaurants (next door). Room was clean, comfy, and nicely decorated. Pleased with all amenities and the breakfast was fresh, full, and tasty (and different by the day).

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris H, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Valerie,

Thank you for your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

The hotel was aight; it had the worst internet ever tho. This page took 4 minutes to load. I would normally never wait that long for a webpage, but the longer I waited for the page to load, the more I wanted to leave a review outlining how terrible the connection is.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris H, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Aaron E,

Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the difficulties you experienced with our internet connection. Our maintenance staff routinely logs onto the system from various locations throughout the hotel to guard against situations such as the one you experienced. We are currently exploring additional processes to implement to ensure that our internet connection performs at optimum speed. Again, thank you for your comments. We welcome the opportunity to redeem ourselves on a future visit.

Yours in hospitality,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We were traveling with family in 2 rooms and had a baby with us. The staff was wonderful and we had a complimentary crib put in our room. The hotel is nicely decorated, clean and the beds were very comfortable. Our bath had a jetted tub also. We really appreciated the WIFI connection which was always good! The fridge and microwave were very handy.The location was central to sites and the staff could not have been more polite, helpful or friendly!! We enjoyed the big breakfast each morning and used the pool one day! Thanks for a great hotel!

Room Tip: we wanted the rooms which have an interior entry door, rather than street entry
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bglenn82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris H, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Hello bglenn82,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Clarion Huntsville. Thank you for the kind words, I hope to meet you personally on your next visit.

Doris Hardin, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This room was just as nice as the "Full Service" hotel we just left. And it was 1/2 the price and had all the amenities we wanted! The furniture looks new, the bed and pillows just a little firm, microwave, mini-fridge, and coffee pot all in room. Ice was close by. Outlets were a little sparse but we were fine. Good counter space in bathroom. We would come back for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank valnal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris H, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thanks!! Valnal3,

Our goal is a guest who is surprised at what we offer and our genuine concern for his/her comfort and satisfaction...also for helping you save a few bucks.... something most of appreciate. We hope to see you soon.

Kindly
Doris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this property twice after functions in Huntsville. Although I was hesitant staying in a hotel with external doors, this property was a great choice. It was quiet and the rooms were nicely updated. The room was a good size, linens were of good quality and the water pressure and temperature was better than what I have experienced at most hotels.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris H, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Greetings Margaret,

We at Clarion Inn Huntsville take great pride in providing a very good product and the absolute best service possible. We appreciate your kind words and hope you will visit again soon.

Kindly,
Doris Hardin, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews