We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
US$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Lanett)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Valley)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
0
3
7
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
3
7
7
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2014

1. Poorly maintained facilities throughout the hotel.
2. No quality or pride in delivering the best hosted rooms or facilities.
3. Very old and poorly maintained furniture.
4. I would never allow or recommend to any of my family members to stay even one night in this very low standard hotel.
5. Poor professionalism with the staff.
6. For the safety, cleanliness and maintenance of facilities, I was surprised that this hotel hasn't been shutdown based off US standards.
7. I have traveled to 3rd world countries, where their hotels were higher standard than this hotel.
8. If this is the standard being set by Daily Inns, then I will be one less customer making future reservations at any of the Days Inn hotels throughout the U.S.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Chad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014

The service prople were ok. The breakfast was a cold box of donuts and maybe waffles. The room was clean enough but the blanket looked like is had many slits in it, curious. The outside was ugly and looked like it needed a lot of work, very dreary. The price was right. That's really the only good point.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank mjwilliamsrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014

The Days Inn - Lanett was rated as a 3 star hotel but needs a major makeover. The room was dated with stains on the bedding. The bathroom had an air vent partially detached and looked like it was taken out the 1970s. The location of the hotel looked to be not in the best of locations in terms of safety and the lobby door was actually LOCKED. To get in, a bell needed to be rung. There was also a glass window between the person at the check-in desk and customers in the lobby area. The window did not open either. Great deal but this hotel needs some love.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Aeroman1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Place was a dump, they give you 10 minutes to cancel after you have seen your room (I have never seen that sign in a check in lobby before), but you only need to see the room to know you don't want to stay there. No non-smoking - the rooms reeked and were in poor repair, white pillow covers were an odd gray stained color. Just not a place you want to lay your head.

Choose another place.... We decided to go up the road to Montgomery - a very good option.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JewishTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The photos on the Days Inn Website for this property are OLD!!!. We stayed there for three nights to attend a funeral. We were expecting a basic motel, but we were appalled at the condition of this motel when we arrived. It looked abandoned! The concrete is crumbling. The pool is just a hole in the ground and obviously hasn't been operable in a long time. This place seemed barely open. I can't believe a national chain would allow their name to be associated with this property in its current condition. That being said, the room was at least clean and the limited staff were friendly. But, because of this property, I will never stay at a Days Inn again.

Room Tip: Find a different motel!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews