We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Laguna Anjuna(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anjuna Beach Resort(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$20/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Spazio Leisure Resort(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$25
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$29/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Banyan Soul(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
US$17
US$12
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$16/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Anjunapalms Guesthouse(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
US$8
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Belmonte Suites by ACE(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveller rating
369
268
57
22
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
268
57
22
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbanoffee pieanjuna beachbreakfast buffetpremium roomwhite themeswimming poolthe hotel staffpool tablenorth goarooms are smallhustle bustlehouse keepingin house restaurantcourteous staffnice foodmini barpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 761 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We decided to book this hotel after reading the reviews on this forum and we were very pleasantly surprised as this hotel surpassed all our expectations . Though we were travelling in a group the check in was very smooth and the staff was very friendly .

We had booked the Premium rooms and we were not disappointed . The rooms were very clean and the bathrooms were large and spotless . The Wifi was good and Breakfast was served as Buffet at the restaurant .

The pool was clean and the Taxi service at the hotel was very prompt at very reasonable price .

Over all we had a great time here ......Highly recommended ........

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank STANLEY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarindgoa, Guest Relations Manager at The Tamarind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Tamarind Hotel!

Nothing pleases us more than beginning the day with a happy review from our patrons. Indeed, our team’s dedicated services and professionalism are our strengths. Your appreciation of their efforts make us proud. It’s wonderful to read about your stay experience and to note that from the smooth check-in to our culinary spread and taxi services, everything added value to your stay. Our team always steps out of their way to make our guests’ stay special and it was a pleasure hosting you.
We are glad to be a part of your travel memories and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends again soon.

Regards,
The Team @ The Tamarind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

It was a wonderful stay. The staff was very cooperative and ready to lend you a hand throughout the day. Good food, great music and beautiful rooms summaries my stay at the tamarind. Would love to visit again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Deepa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarindgoa, Guest Relations Manager at The Tamarind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Tamarind Hotel!

Thank you for taking out time to review our Hotel on this esteemed travel platform. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our sincere endeavour to make our guests comfortable and give them a vacation that they can cherish for a long time. We are delighted to know that our comfortable accommodation, culinary spread, helpful associates and warm hospitality added value to your stay.

We look forward to hosting you and your family again for another stay. Do connect with us through our social media channels and stay updated on upcoming offers and promotions.

Best Regards,
The Team @The Tamarind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

I booked this hotel online but before booking spoke to the hotel and confirmed room types and options and specifically mentioned to help me get a room with balcony on the first floor, I was being told that post you book we will check for availability and then confirm about the balcony and was convinced to buy a premier room over deluxe and I did that. On reaching the hotel first I encountered not so welcoming staff but was fine but then I was being escorted to a ground floor room and ofcourse without the balcony and on getting here I got to know none of their premiere rooms have private balconies and I was being trapped to book a premier room.i have just checked in and am so disappointed and feeling cheated that I cannot stop myself from writing this review immediately, beware of Thugs

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pratik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

VERY UNPROFESSIONAL... Had an online Booking, and was on the way to this hotel, when they called to say they have no rooms available. Now my trip is also cancelled. My time wasted. 2 hours driving lost.. all for nothing... Meetings cancelled. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Howard-OnaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarindgoa, Guest Relations Manager at The Tamarind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Tamarind Hotel!

Guest reviews are important as they help us assess the areas that need our attention. It’s our continuous endeavor to offer our guests with a memorable experience with our flawless services. However, it’s disheartening to learn about the inconvenience that you faced. We can assure you that such lapse in service is not something that we tolerate here. Your concern has been shared with the management for further investigation and the requisite correctional steps will be taken.

We hope that you’ll give us another opportunity to welcome you back for the exceptional services and hospitality that we are known for.

Best Regards,
The Team @ The Tamarind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

I chose to stay at The Tamarind several times as I feel very welcome and get the same standard of service always . The rooms are fresh and clean and the staff have smiling faces . Ofcourse I love the food as well . So all in all /great .

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Khushboo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarindgoa, Guest Relations Manager at The Tamarind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Tamarind Hotel!

A perfect star rating with kind words is an ideal start to our day. Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and trust in our hotel and associates. It was a pleasure hosting you and we are glad to know that you enjoyed our culinary fare. Glad to learn that you were impressed with our hospitality and warm hospitality.

We are looking forward to your continued patronage for many more memorable stays. Don’t forget to check out our website for upcoming offers before booking us for your next visit.

Best Regards,
The Team @ The Tamarind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews