We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Anjuna
Nearby Hotels
US$58
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spazio Leisure Resort(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Red Door Hostel(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Anjuna(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Anjuna Beach Resort(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bougainvillea - Granpa's Inn(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda De Goa Resort(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Banyan Soul(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
US$16
US$12
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vista Praia(Anjuna)
US$50
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
52
64
16
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
64
16
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolhot waterplace to staynorth goapantocafewheeler
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2009

My friend and I stayed for 3 days in Villa Anjuna in November 2008.
It's not a big hotel, with a swimming pool (nice to have a swim there), internet facilities, and best of all: a superb staff at reception!!!
My friend's birthday was during our stay there, so they gave to her a present: a bouquet of flowers which was a really nice surprise!!!
Location is good, there are many restaurants near the hotel, with good prices. Beach is about 10 minutes walking.
Room is simple but ok. Our first night we were given a room in the ground floor which was quite dark, but the next day they gave us a better room in the 1st floor.
Price/Quality is really good.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macavigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2009

Villa Anuna was very popular. It was fully booked wen we went in the begining of april 2009. This hotel is spaced out, so some rooms are a little walk from the pool and bar.
We had the opportunity to upgrade to a room next to the pool and it was worth the extra couple of pounds. For such a cheap hotel, it was very well run, very clean and the rooms were quite big. Th pool was well looked after and food served at the hotel was great. It is also in a great location and the beach is only a short walk away where you can walk past lots of stalls run by locals.
The staff were very helpful. The hotel hasits own vehicle that you rent out for a day for a very good price. Th driver took us everywhere and was very friendly and made sure we got our moneys worth.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emzieandnigee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2009

Our third visit to Villa Anjuna, my family's favourite, almost synonymous with a Goan holiday. The property continues to be well maintained, the pool is cleaned once or twice a day and the front office, room service and house keeping staff are as warm as ever.

A couple of additions. A projector has been fitted up in Cafe Pluto, so we enjoyed watching the English and European Leagues (soccer) and the Indian Premier League (cricket) games, some way past midnight. Moreover, you get a good view of the big screen from the pool, as well..!! The second addition was the Orange Spa for women, which my wife did not find time to visit.

Though the cafe menu is limited, it does not make too much a difference because the staff actually cook up anything special that you are looking for, like Goan Fish Curry, for instance. My only complaint was that the bar did not stock the Goan drink 'Feni'. It looks like there are not too many takers for this fine drink. However, there are dozens of shacks and restaurants in the vicinity that do so.

Our room was in the ground floor, overlooking the cafe and the pool. It included a junior bed, good for a child or a not too well built adult. Hot water is available 24x7, as are drinks and snacks. The main pool is safe for children, with a large area that is not too deep. Villa Anjuja has never failed to impress with the neatness and friendly staff. Keep it up..!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank JG-Blr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

This place was a good cheaper option. Rooms were clean enough and ours was rather spacious. The best part was the staff who were so helpful and accomodation. Sylvester in particular was on the ball and met every request. Location was great, close to beach, restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paulie_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2009

We stayed at the Villa Anjuna for 3 nights in December 2008. The room was spacious with a balcony that faced out to the house next door. We had been offered a room that faced the pool, but they played fairly loud music in the pool area most of the day, and we wanted something quieter. The bed was a little hard, and there was only one thin sheet as a bed covering, but overall of the room was comfortable. The pool area was nice, although the music was a bit loud and I would have liked more shade. We generally went to the beach rather than the pool. We ate breakfast at the hotel the first day, but it took 45 minutes for our meal to arrive. There were lots of other restaurants in the area, so after that we ate elsewhere.

The hotel has a good location, less than a 5 minute walk to the ocean. To get to the main beach, you have to walk through an area with more restaurants, shops, and guest houses, so overall it takes about 10-15 minutes to get to the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garryoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews