We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Anjuna
Nearby Hotels
Orritel Village Square(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Banyan Soul(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda De Goa Resort(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anjuna Beach Resort(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Door Hostel(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
US$18
US$7
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Anjuna(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
US$44
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spazio Leisure Resort(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
52
64
16
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
64
16
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolhot waterplace to staynorth goapantocafewheeler
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2010

We arrived at Villa Anjuna last week (22nd Feb 2010) where we had booked a double room for 2 nights pool facing. The music was loud and went on until 12.30 am which we didn't really want after a hectic trip, the hotel was full of brits on the booze, shouting and generally being loud. The rooms were okay, nothing special, bog standard Indian style hotel, however, the sheets were not clean, but I noticed that generally thoughout India they were pretty dirty. I found there was nothing really of any interest to see in Anjuna at all and was not the place we were looking for, it had lost anything Indian it might have had, there were no good indian places to all, all shacks and cafe's were catered for a western palate and we were a little disappointed, we went to the Anjuna flea market which was good, but prepare to be hassled! After that we were pretty much done, we didn't stay the two nights, we checked out early and head to Panaji and spent a night there, little bit more to see, and great food.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChilliLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2010

We stayed in Villa Anjuna for a few days and were very very satisfied. The staff couldn't be friendlier and helpful. Also the room was simple but very clean and cosy. The location is great for those who wish to stay near Anjuna Beach. After spending some really stresful days in Delhi, Anjuna Villa provided us a very relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jabooroos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2009

but it comes with a price. The price includes use of the swimming pool, which is nice beacuse you won't get a second peace from the hassle on the beach. We also stayed here for a while so we managed to get a 10% discount on the room.

The room was the cheapest class, very basic but clean and a big bed, tv, decent bathroom. The AC isn't really an AC but a terrible air cooler, so bring your ear plugs unless you're an incredibly heavy sleeper. This is a BIG minus, but Goa without AC must be hell. The room was a bit mouldy too. On the other hand, the staff is incredible, and we got to know quite a few of them in person. Really nice.

Unless you want to opt for a cheap homestay this is a rather decent place I guess.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smaskifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

We have stayed at this hotel twice before and next time we visit Anjuna we will stay here again. If that is not a great recomendation then I don't know what is!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonBrixton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

After travelling around South India, this place was exactly what we needed to relax and enjoy Goa. The facilities are great - pool is lovely. The best thing about this place is the staff - they are so friendly, helpful and fun. The restaurant serves super good food - some of the best Indian food we had!Loved this place. The beach is just down the road but hire a scooter to explore the south beach in Anjuna and other beaches in the area. Had a lovely relaxing stay here - would definitel recommend and if I come back to Goa I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CavanGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews