We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
3
12
14
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
12
14
6
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We are in a studio so it's a bit different to the b & b side, its position is convenient and although quite basic it suits us ok. First impressions were not good because stairways are not cleaned, but once in our studio it was clean, air on, ceiling fan and fridge all in working order. If you want charge of towels or sheets you have to left your key.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JillyChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

we booked it in the month of october..it cost us 1200 per day through goibibo.com . cheaper and convenient ..no breakfast at all ..but we enjoyed the stay each room has had a separate hall and has been equipped with all basic amenities . we enjoy the pool activities , it was bog and clean . receptionist was quite humble and gentle . enough parking area

Room tip: near to beach, good location , cheap
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOGOAGONE5767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

We visited the "Haveli The Curry House (Perola do Mar Resort)" on 16/01/2016. The place was Ok with loud open music. The food was fine so was the atmosphere, however our steward "Chandan" wasn't very helpful....he was busy in catering and attending the foreign visitors and did not pay hay to visitors from his own country. I felt as an unwanted guest and received a cold welcome as if I was u intruding in the restaurants space. We ate graciously and had a ok ok amount of bill. Ash tray was given to us after more than 10 requests!!!! The steward would just vanish for 20 minutes....no one was available to even give us the menu....at a point I thought as if I am in here for free food....this place might be very popular but the treatment served to us wasn't either asked for nor required. Request the management to look into the guest satisfaction point. We as Indians also give u business so they have no right to treat us differently.

Date of stay: January 2016
Thank rahul_19jin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Must agree with the previous reviewer we too have been going to Goa for 12 years so our expectations are reasonable but this is a very very basic hotel even by Indian standards. Our beds were grim we asked for a second mattress which appeared to be a sun bed mattress. The bathroom was grimy with old white tiles and black mouldy grout (water hot tho!) The breakfast boys were miserable and surly the table cloths were not changed fo over a week so were dirty and covered in fag ash every day. I never saw anyone resembling a manager at all only half a dozen boys who seem to do everything between them (must stress the boys on reception were lovely) There was an obnoxious old English woman who appeared to 'lord it' over everyone and made a snide comment about us being 5 minutes late for breakfast on our first day (we had arrived at 4.30am and I apologised to the waiter and asked if it was ok to get breakfast still) dont know who she is but doesnt help the atmosphere of the place. We stuck it out as it was in the location we needed to be near other family members but would not stay there again and would not recommend this hotel. Its a pity really as with some cleaning and refurbishment it would be really nice its small and friendly(ish) and in a good spot if you wish to be in Candolim.

Room tip: Not sure there is one!
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Goaaddicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

dont know who took photos of the beds but the ones we had both had sunbed mattress on top of other mattress and one of them had stones inside the cover.the pillows and sheets where absulutly disgusting .asked 3 times for a room change but managment just ignored us.in our room not one door or window would close properly.the managers liz and kevin just looked after there friends who would get room changes at the drop of a hat.
jack &veronica

Room tip: go to another hotel
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jaron045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews