We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Karma Royal Palms
Nearby Hotels
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Grace Resort(Benaulim)
US$62
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$47
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Palm Shades Spring(Benaulim)(Great Value!)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$30
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Carina Beach Resort(Benaulim)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$18
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveller rating
380
351
114
41
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
351
114
41
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbenaulim beachswimming poolneha sharmamini storerecreation roomsofa cum bedhouse keepingdaily activitiesweek stayexcellent stayin house restauranthousekeeping staffresort staffcomfortable staynice resorttable tennisindoor games
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 943 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Everything was perfect, however the Members Lounge closing at 8pm and not opening till 11am was a bit inconvenient as I had the need of a computer for internet purposes. Also, the breakfast was quite restrictive.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martinandcar0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear martinandcar0l,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Karma Royal Palms and sharing your review. We are delighted you had an excellent holiday and everything was perfect.
We are sorry to hear you were inconvenienced with regard to the internet because of the members lounge timings.
We appreciate your feedback on the breakfast and will certainly share it with the Food and Beverages team and look at adding more variety on the menu.
Rest assured we hope to see you return for another excellent holiday.
Best Regards
Neha Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Overall very good experience some improvement required pool need to be refurbished and more sunbeds and umbrellas the pool bar requires more choices and maybe some basic bar snacks to have with your drinks

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear john W,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Karma Royal Palms and sharing your review. We are delighted to know you had a very good experience overall.
We appreciate your feedback regarding the pool and we are pleased to inform you that we have a plan in place to refurbish the swimming pool in 2019 and place additional sun loungers and umbrellas.
We do have a snacks menu available at the pool bar daily from 10.30 am to 7.30pm.
Rest assured we hope to see you return in the near future.

Best Regards,
Neha Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Good place, helpful staff, food is amazing, the environment of the hotel is very relaxing. Lots of activities to do for entire day. Beach is approximately 1 km away. Property provide utensils so u can prepare Mike for it little once or tea as per your like.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KushalBubna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear KushalBubna,
We are so pleased you had an excellent stay at the Karma Royal Palms. Its great knowing the staff was helpful and you found the food amazing. We are happy you found the environment of the resort very relaxing and enjoyed our on-site daily activities.
We thank you for you positive feedback and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Neha Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We visited Karma Royal Palms during a long January weekend. We had booked two T1 (single bed room) apartments. Even though we arrived a good 8 h earlier that the scheduled check in time, we were allotted one of the rooms immediately even without a request. Ms. Betty at the reception informed with an apologetic smile that the other room would also be made available as soon as it is vacated. This put us at great ease, as we practically added one whole day to our itinerary.
The rooms were exactly as promised, fully equipped with a kitchenette, basic utensils, a double stove induction heater, a full sized refrigerator etc. There were two balconies with one opening to the reception area and other towards the restaurant, one offering a well manicured garden view and the other to the Goan ambiance. One of them also had a clothes line. The sofa cum bed in the drawing room too was comfortable and my five year old dived immediately declared it as "his" bed for the stay. In short, it was completely taken care of for us to enjoy the fabled Goan ambiance.
The breakfast spread at the restaurant had something for every taste and need. Staff like everywhere else were very much welcoming and ready to help. In Goan standards, was very reasonably priced.
The pool side was beautifully surrounded and had a mini bar too. Also, a member's lounge area was available with basic comforts and unlimited tea and coffee for anybody having to wait during late check out or early check in. Apart from this there was a gym, kids play room, a small kids play ground and a badminton court. Morning walks within the property was very enjoyable due to the excellent landscaping.
The beach was a couple of kilometers away. Usually auto-rickshaws and taxis are available, but they go missing during lunch time and may overcharge during rush hours. A shuttle from the hotel would have done great. One may even walk down to the beach though if there are no small kids.
We did not try the lunch and dinner options in the property. There are few very nice ones also nearby.
By the way, another great facility is the convenience shop in the premises. Aptly name and very thoughtfully stocked. All requirements are available in right sized packaging and without any premium pricing.
Was a great stay and would recommend everyone to try.
n.b: one more suggestion- While pool towels are provided, would be a great help if beach towels are also provided from the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angshuman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

DearAngshuman B,

Thank you for taking the time to share a detailed review of your stay at the Karma Royal Palms. We are delighted to read you had wonderful stay and Betty at reception put you at ease and you didn’t have to wait for your room. We are glad the unit was exactly as promised and you enjoyed the Goan ambience. We are so glad you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the service staff were welcoming and helpful and you found the prices of the food reasonable. Its great knowing you enjoyed the pool side and the comfort of the members lounge. We are so pleased you enjoyed the morning walk in the property and found our landscape excellent. We are happy you liked the location of the resort and found the in-house mini store convenient and well stocked and priced.
We appreciate your feedback regarding the shuttle service to the beach, however as much as would like to add this service the taxi union outside the resort as in all hotels in Goa wouldn’t allow us to do that.

We thank you for kind compliments for the team and look forward to your return.

Best Regards
Neha Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

The hotel is in an excellent location just 10mins walk from Benaulim beach, I understand its mainly for Members but one can check online when rooms are available, neat rooms for a long holiday, check in takes time though.
A lot of eatery joints in the lane, for vegetarians a veg restaurant is just 1 minute walk, which starts early morning. Opp the Royal Palm there are a few more hotels where one can enjoy all meals.

Room Tip: cottages seem very good. all the rooms are nice but the cottages are nicer for a family stay
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Assumption G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Assumption G,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Karma Royal Palms and sharing your feedback. We are glad you found the location of the resort excellent with its proximity to the beach. We are pleased oyu found the rooms neat and clean.
We hope to see you return in the near future.
Best Regards
Neha Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews