We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$44
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$41
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$43/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Grace Resort(Benaulim)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$29
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Carina Beach Resort(Benaulim)(Great Value!)
US$22
US$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$26/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ameera's Inn(Benaulim)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
163
166
26
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
166
26
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up bara small grocery storeon site shopswimming pooltwo bedroom apartmentfirst floorfull kitchensmall propertycrockery and cutleryindoor gamesmin walkrecreation areasofa cum bedthe resort managerlovely resortguest relationskitchen facilities
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Been staying here every year for a number of years and loved it although run down and in need of a lot of tlc The apartment were always very clean. The resort closed for a few years to renovate a few of the apartments and on reopening had what seems to be a major cut back in staff especially housekeeping. One year after reopening the newly refurbed apartment we occupied was in need of a deep clean. The cleaning standards have definitely slipped as I don’t think our bathroom or apartment floors had seen a cloth and cleaning solution for some time.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Mark A,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Karma Royal Benaulim. At the outset we are very disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Although i am also surprised as i remember meeting you and the rest of the members of your group during your stay. And not once did you or anyone in the group give us an indication that you felt our housekeeping services wanting. However, i will conduct a separate enquiry to find out what went wrong with the cleaning practices of the Housekeeping team. I would have preferred if you brought this up immediately with us while you were here so we could have done something at the time.

Please accept my apologies and rest assured this is an aberration and not a practice. You will certainly not find another reason to complain the next time you're here.

Best wishes,
Grenville Dcosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

We had an RCI exchange to this apartment block. Arriving from the UK in the early hours I was very disappointed to see we were given a run down, very basic unit. On the plus side - in the morning, we did see we had great views over the countryside from our back windows. I did ask to see the Imperial units which are lovely and what I was expecting. Apparently if we had exchanged for a 1 bedroomed unit rather than 2 bedroomed we would have had an Imperial unit. To give the Resort their due, they did offer to change our unit but the views would have been of the road rather than the countryside and my husband didn't want us to spend a day packing and unpacking. As we had very limited cooking facilities - one electric hot plate, we ate at the Resort most meals and we were delighted to see that the prices were very reasonable. The breakfasts were all very good. The evening meal depended on which chef was on. We ordered the same meal, which we had loved , but the second time was very different. All of the staff were very friendly and the service in the Restaurant good. We loved the nearby beach and went there most days. We hated the 'Taxi Mafia' outside and used them as little as possible. We will hire a car if we return. We were also shocked at the ' RCI levy' of over a £100. In fact it was more than our Restaurant bill. I felt as RCI members we pay large Maintenance Bills to our own resorts.

Room Tip: I would ask for an Imperial unit.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Harry2blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Karma Royal Benaulim. I am glad you liked our services and my team looked after you.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed the food and service in the restaurant. The prices are affordable and intentionally reasonable. We have introduced Goan food that has caught on immensely with our guests.

Thanks once again and look forward to seeing you soon.

Best wishes,
Grenville Dcosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

We have stayed at this resort every year for the past 12 years. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The refurbished Imperial apartments are to a high standard, it's just a shame that they did not refurbish all of the others at the same time.

This resort is better suited to those who like a quiet holiday, as it is away from the bustling nightlife that you can get in other Goan resorts.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CulinaryDelight99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and we are happy to see you back to your favorite resort. I am happy my team cared for you during your holiday.

The resort is undergoing a phase wise renovation as shutting down the resort is not an option. We were shut down for some time as we had to do a lot of infrastructure back end work like electricals, swimming pool, sewage treatment plant, drainage etc. which is as important as the rooms. The balance rooms will be taken up in the next phase.

Thanks once again and look forward to serving you soon.

Best wishes,
Grenville Dcosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Very nice beach and location. Karma Royal stay is star value and very comfortable experience. Walk-able distance beach and surrounding places and very nearest other beaches. Peace and Calm place with homely stay.

Room Tip: All places in this Karma Royal is wonderful.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasikumarvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time out to review your stay in our resort. We are happy you enjoyed your holiday and my team looked after your needs.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best wishes,
Grenville Dcosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Very pleasant resort with homely atmosphere. We have syaed here at least 5 times before. Well maintained and some apartments recently refurbished to good standard. Only downside is distance to access local public transport, the 20 minute walk to beach and limited choice of local restaurants, although there is god restaurant on site

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidwF4943ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time off to review your stay at Karma Royal Benaulim. We are so happy to see you come back to your favorite resort. I am glad my team looked out for you.

The refurbishment will continue in phases and we hope to take out more rooms this year for an upgrade.

Cheers and thank you once again.

Best wishes,
Grenville Dcosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews