We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Shore Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Citrus Goa(Calangute)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Calangute Towers(Calangute)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Park Calangute Goa(Calangute)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$102
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$69
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Palms Goa(Calangute)
US$52
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort(Calangute)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$131
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tangerine Resort(Calangute)
US$37
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
66
39
19
7
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
39
19
7
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restauranttop floorvalue for moneysea viewsea foodstayed daysdecent propertybeautiful propertyvisit this placeclean roomswalkable distancewater sportsamazing experiencelocation is greatgoa tripcourteous staffhot water
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

The location is great, as it is located just 50 meters from the Calangute Beach, the closest a resort can be. Prices are reasonable, they charged us 5500 for 3 people in an Executive room. The housekeeping and other services are very satisfactory. Breakfast is complementary, and the food is good too. The restaurant is an open terrace restaurant at the 3rd floor, with sea-view(which is quite majestic) but is a bit too overpriced. 5/5 in cleanliness, and 4.5/5 in hospitality. All in all, a good place. :)

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank MayukhC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhay S, Owner at Sea Shore Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Dear Ms. Mayukh,

Greetings of the day !!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback.

We are very happy to read that your stay was comfortable .

It is our continuous endeavour to achieve maximum guest satisfaction and can only be done by your feedback.

We thank you for your valuable feedback again and looking forward to welcome you when your travel brings you back to the area.

Regards,
Seashore Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We(Me and my Wife) booked room for 7th jan 2018 to 9th Jan 2018, As soon as we reached Airport we called them to confirm the check-in time,No one available to pick the call itself, We directly reached there by seeing map around 12PM, They said your check-in time is 1 PM so you should not come inside until 1PM, I accepted their policy but the way of the reception lady behavior was very rude and un-professional, we waited outside for 1 hr and finally get inside around 1:20PM, From the time we get inside we have been facing more issues, Room was not clean, AC was not switched on, We have to call the reception for each and every mandatory things that should have been done at the time of check-in, Like towels, Bucket, AC remote, TV remote,,, we were very much irritated with the bathroom, Water filled up on the floor completely. Since we haven't stay much time on the room we have managed to come out from that hell,Our Check-out time was 11AM on 9th Jan, But they were keep on calling us from morning 8:30 AM itself to pack soon, Finally we came down at 10:45 AM and they were telling you damaged our hand towel which kept inside the bathroom, so you have to pay 1000rs as penalty charge,I got very upset the way of their behavior about money, The actual cost of the hand towel would be maximum 100rs that too we just wiped the water on the mirror by using that hand towel, We paid around 10000 for 2 days but for 100rs towel they were treating us like some criminal, My sincere advice is not to go for this hotel, You whole trip will be spoiled because of them. Reception ppl should learn how to behave with customers ,

Room Tip: Dont go to this Hotel only, We have many other good hotels
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jegathesh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhay S, General Manager at Sea Shore Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Mr. Jegathesh T

Greetings from Sea Shore Beach Resort Goa!

At the outset I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us, this is not a truly reflection of the hospitality that we offer. We have taken cognizance of the raised concerns and the same are identified as training issues.

We are working towards ensuring that there is no repetition of such incident and we are cent per cent committed towards guest satisfaction.

We would once again like to apologize for all the discomfort caused to you and we understand that we will not be able to go back and change anything now, having mentioned that, we would like to request you to give us one more opportunity to serve you whenever you are travelling to Goa next and we will make sure that your stay is par excellence.

Please do keep us informed at reservations@seashorebeachresort.com

Warm regards
Sea Shore Beach Resort Goa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Rooms were spacious, very clean with air con, a fan and cable TV. The staff are very helpful and friendly - carry baggage, reception booked a taxi once we had checked out etc. It’s ideal location for the beach - literally a 30 second walk, my only complaint is although it’s only a short walk to the main road it’s quite dark to walk to and from at night so can be a tad daunting but nothing to worry about and that is the only reason I’ve given it a 4 star rating. The restaurant is also lovely with great food.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank XxbcxX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhay S, Owner at Sea Shore Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day !!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback.

We are very happy to read that your stay was comfortable .

It is our continuous endeavour to achieve maximum guest satisfaction and can only be done by your feedback.

We thank you for your valuable feedback again and looking forward to welcome you when your travel brings you back to the area.

Regards,
Seashore Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Rooms are cleaned and roof top view is also awesome, will really love to visit this place again

Recently the rooms are renovated and hence can see the fresh look here

Staff are courteous and also food is good here

Stayed: December 2017
Thank abhitiraipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhay S, Owner at Sea Shore Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your delightful feedback and appreciating our hospitality as the best. It is our constant endeavour to extend service beyond expectations for all our guests and glad that we succeeded.

We look forward to your next visit at our Hotel

Yours sincerely,
Seashore Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Loved this place, Clean well maintained Rooms, Good and helpful Room Service and 24/7 Front office. Loved Roof top Restaurant with beautiful views.
Would Love to visit this place again, Sea shore beach resort made my stay one of the best memories to remember.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Akshay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhay S, Owner at Sea Shore Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Ms. Akshay,

Greetings of the day !!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback.

We are very happy to read that your stay was comfortable .

It is our continuous endeavour to achieve maximum guest satisfaction and can only be done by your feedback.

We thank you for your valuable feedback again and looking forward to welcome you when your travel brings you back to the area.

Regards,
Seashore Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews