We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castle House
Nearby Hotels
Citrus Goa(Calangute)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$29
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$21/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ocean Palms Goa(Calangute)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
SinQ Beach Resort(Calangute)(Great Value!)
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Little India Beach Cottages(Calangute)(Great Value!)
US$34
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Calangute Goa(Calangute)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
223
179
33
11
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
179
33
11
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hoteltandoori nightsvalue for moneyswimming poolcalangute beachkaraoke nightplace to stayrooms are cleanair conwet roomwalking distanceroom servicevisited this hotelmain roadfantastic staycleaned dailytaxi driver
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

It was a good experience visting the castle house hotel...Rooms were good and clean...ambience was awesome... staff was very supportive.....I will love to visit it this hotel again...... A very good budget hotel....

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank amit861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

The resort has good spacious rooms, swimming pool and restaurant/bar next to it. It's always neat and clean. The staff is courteous and friendly. They helped us a lot and guided us well. The food served was also good. We had a great time there.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AVNEET K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Have been here in November 2016. Nice experience with the hotel. Rooms were clean and spacious with all basic facilities. Nice breakfast options .But they dnt provide room service you need to go & collect the order from restaurant. Clean swimming pool, decent restaurant. Serene place with peace. The reception guy (forgot the name) is helpful . Little off from main road. Bad Bath soap n shampoo they provide so better to carry your own.
Overall good experience with Castle house Calangute. Will recommend to others

Room Tip: Room no 109
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Swati Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

I'm writing this review sat in the newly refurbished rooftop sun trap. (Pure bliss)
This is our fourth visit to this hotel and we love it.
Where else can you go where as soon as you get there you feel you haven't been away as you are greeted like an old friend? Where else can you go and immediately feel at ease in the knowledge that the staff will endeavour to make your stay special.
Let's start at the beginning, Arrived at airport and quickly got through the e visa queue ( how lucky was that?) Greeted outside by taxi driver ready to take us to the Castle house.
We arrived approx 7ish and were immediately shown to our rooms . That in itself after a fifteen hour journey is luxury in itself!
The room is perfect it's cleaned everyday and replenished with two bottles of water .
The food in this hotel is second to none and some of the best I've tasted in Goa.
The location is in an ideal quiet area but within a five minutes stroll you are on the main strip ready to experience the smells,taste and fun that only Goa can offer.
Last but not least (as I realise they hold the whole thing together) Juti who is the manager and Dev who owns this guesthouse are the nicest people ever and will both go above and beyond to make your holiday a special time that will give you lasting memories .
This place in my opinion is worthy of five star rating as it really is a little jewel in the crown for Calangute.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

I had a very pleasant stay at castle house last week from 14th to 18th March-2017. Everything turned out to be perfect for us. Full marks to the staff particularly Rajesh who served you with so much love and respect. Also Benu and Satya gave a great hospitality. I will recommend this hotel if anyone plans a vacation in Calangute. We felt some positivity at this property don't know the exact reason but the great example is that a dog and cat live together here. Also its a value for money hotel and we made some friends here as well. The Rooms are clean, neat and spacious. Food was awesome and the special tandoori night on Fridays became my memorable one. Located around 10 min walk from the busy Calculate beach keeps you away from all hassle and traffic but not out of action. Definitely my next trip will be here only.

Room Tip: Opt for first floor or the second because the ground floor could spoilt the privacy.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kompal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews