We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST PLACE TO STAY IN CALANGUTE”
Review of Castle House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Castle House
Ranked #4 of 221 Calangute B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Its best n most happening plc in CALANGUTE.sevice is very good.food is damn yummy.pool clean & wt a view of pool.ull get 200% satisfaction in castle house.BAR SECTION is awesome.best hotel.all credit goes to owner DEV.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank rajeshgadekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

It was a good experience visting the castle house hotel...Rooms were good and clean...ambience was awesome... staff was very supportive.....I will love to visit it this hotel again...... A very good budget hotel....

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank amit861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

The resort has good spacious rooms, swimming pool and restaurant/bar next to it. It's always neat and clean. The staff is courteous and friendly. They helped us a lot and guided us well. The food served was also good. We had a great time there.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AVNEET K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Have been here in November 2016. Nice experience with the hotel. Rooms were clean and spacious with all basic facilities. Nice breakfast options .But they dnt provide room service you need to go & collect the order from restaurant. Clean swimming pool, decent restaurant. Serene place with peace. The reception guy (forgot the name) is helpful . Little off from main road. Bad Bath soap n shampoo they provide so better to carry your own.
Overall good experience with Castle house Calangute. Will recommend to others

Room Tip: Room no 109
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Swati Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

I'm writing this review sat in the newly refurbished rooftop sun trap. (Pure bliss)
This is our fourth visit to this hotel and we love it.
Where else can you go where as soon as you get there you feel you haven't been away as you are greeted like an old friend? Where else can you go and immediately feel at ease in the knowledge that the staff will endeavour to make your stay special.
Let's start at the beginning, Arrived at airport and quickly got through the e visa queue ( how lucky was that?) Greeted outside by taxi driver ready to take us to the Castle house.
We arrived approx 7ish and were immediately shown to our rooms . That in itself after a fifteen hour journey is luxury in itself!
The room is perfect it's cleaned everyday and replenished with two bottles of water .
The food in this hotel is second to none and some of the best I've tasted in Goa.
The location is in an ideal quiet area but within a five minutes stroll you are on the main strip ready to experience the smells,taste and fun that only Goa can offer.
Last but not least (as I realise they hold the whole thing together) Juti who is the manager and Dev who owns this guesthouse are the nicest people ever and will both go above and beyond to make your holiday a special time that will give you lasting memories .
This place in my opinion is worthy of five star rating as it really is a little jewel in the crown for Calangute.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
1.0 km away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#17 of 119 in Calangute
260 reviews
0.2 km away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#100 of 119 in Calangute
194 reviews
0.9 km away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#11 of 119 in Calangute
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 119 in Calangute
1,010 reviews
0.3 km away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
1.1 km away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#48 of 119 in Calangute
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle House

Address: Lavina Street Opp. Calangute Panchayat | Naikka Vado, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 221 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range: $20 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle House 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 24 room hotel is small and cozy Budget place 10 minutes walking to the Calangute beach (Calangute - Baga - Candolim is one long beach). Our hotel has a SWIMMING POOL, a BAR and a restaurant that serves Indian, Chinese, continental and Goan seafood. Other places: Anjuna 15 min, Vagator 25 min, Arambol 40 min, clubs discos 10 min, Panjim 20 min, old Goa 30 min, Donapaula 30 min, Saturday night bazaar 15 min, flea market 15 min, Aguada Fort, lighthouse 10 min, Chapora fort 20 min (in taxi/bike). Rooms: we have simple clean rooms with TV, AC, wardrobe fridge, bathroom hot/cold water, sit out/balcony. We also have safe deposit lockers (free use - you need to bring your own lock). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Castle House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle House Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing