We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like home”
Review of Castle House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Castle House
Ranked #4 of 221 Calangute B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Well well well, where to start?!
We had an amazing stay at castle house, so much so that we ended up staying for 2 weeks! We initially went with a friend and stayed in the dorm room that caters to backpackers like us which, for the price, is all you need. After the first week our friend left and my bf and I opted for a private room of which we ended up getting a good rate.

The food is absolutely delicious and the staff are all fabulous. We spent so much time and so many evenings just chilling at the bar area watching films/sports, meeting new people, playing pool... Special shout out to sat who tolerated me and Pete at the bar on a nightly basis - we miss you!

The pool is obviously a nice treat as well (even when the monsoon hit!)

And finally another shout out/ thank you to the owner, Dev. We had such a fabulous time and spent many night just chatting with him at the bar. Really friendly, funny guy.

Thank you for having us, hope to see you all again in the future!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank EllieMckenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Its best n most happening plc in CALANGUTE.sevice is very good.food is damn yummy.pool clean & wt a view of pool.ull get 200% satisfaction in castle house.BAR SECTION is awesome.best hotel.all credit goes to owner DEV.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank rajeshgadekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

It was a good experience visting the castle house hotel...Rooms were good and clean...ambience was awesome... staff was very supportive.....I will love to visit it this hotel again...... A very good budget hotel....

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank amit861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

The resort has good spacious rooms, swimming pool and restaurant/bar next to it. It's always neat and clean. The staff is courteous and friendly. They helped us a lot and guided us well. The food served was also good. We had a great time there.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AVNEET K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Have been here in November 2016. Nice experience with the hotel. Rooms were clean and spacious with all basic facilities. Nice breakfast options .But they dnt provide room service you need to go & collect the order from restaurant. Clean swimming pool, decent restaurant. Serene place with peace. The reception guy (forgot the name) is helpful . Little off from main road. Bad Bath soap n shampoo they provide so better to carry your own.
Overall good experience with Castle house Calangute. Will recommend to others

Room Tip: Room no 109
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Swati Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
1.0 km away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#17 of 119 in Calangute
260 reviews
0.2 km away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#100 of 119 in Calangute
194 reviews
0.9 km away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#11 of 119 in Calangute
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 119 in Calangute
1,010 reviews
0.3 km away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
1.1 km away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#48 of 119 in Calangute
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle House

Address: Lavina Street Opp. Calangute Panchayat | Naikka Vado, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 221 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range: $20 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle House 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 24 room hotel is small and cozy Budget place 10 minutes walking to the Calangute beach (Calangute - Baga - Candolim is one long beach). Our hotel has a SWIMMING POOL, a BAR and a restaurant that serves Indian, Chinese, continental and Goan seafood. Other places: Anjuna 15 min, Vagator 25 min, Arambol 40 min, clubs discos 10 min, Panjim 20 min, old Goa 30 min, Donapaula 30 min, Saturday night bazaar 15 min, flea market 15 min, Aguada Fort, lighthouse 10 min, Chapora fort 20 min (in taxi/bike). Rooms: we have simple clean rooms with TV, AC, wardrobe fridge, bathroom hot/cold water, sit out/balcony. We also have safe deposit lockers (free use - you need to bring your own lock). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Castle House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle House Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing