We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bitter Experience”
Review of Nikita Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nikita Residency
Ranked #35 of 234 Calangute B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 December 2014

I stayed at this property from 11 Oct to 16 Oct 14 & my experience was bitter to say the least. I had chosen the place online primarily based on the excellent reviews. But don't be deceived! It is a very overhyped accomodation which can by no stretch of imagination be termed a Hotel. It is at best a cheap homestay. No arrangement for food except Breakfast which too is terrible & overpriced with a cup of normal tea at Rs 40! So do not be fooled by all the good reviews you may see. They appear to be all orchestated. Pay a little more & stay at a place near Candolim beach for an enjoyable & pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Road facing rooms are airy & better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nupur06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikitaresidencygoa, Owner at Nikita Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2014

Dear Gautam Battacharyya

We regret your negative review of our hotel and strongly disagree with the incorrect facts stated. Please allow us to elaborate;
Your booking was for 2 adults and you checked with one more adult your daughter of 26 years Ms.Bhaswati Bhattacharya.When asked to pay for the third guest,you refused and cheated us by not paying.
You abused our lady staff and made a big commotion and ruckus as we demanded money for the third adult and you threatened with bad review to tarnish out hotel image which you have written now.We would have enforced restraint but due to obligations and embarrassment to your family we did not do so .

We failed to understand from where you got the pricing for the tea as our price for the same is well below par to the amount stated
It seems as if you have picked points to tarnish the hotel image on a personal front.

As far as food is concerned there are numerous good restaurants next door.We cater to food only on demand.

Let’s be practical with constructive criticism how would you feel if we had to rate you as a foolish miser guest, can the same be vouched or measured??? For your information we are accredited with certificate of excellence for 2 consecutive years from Tripadvisor based on the good reviews from our esteemed guests.The reviews posted by all our guests speak volumes of the luxury and services that we pride ourselves upon.

Your facts are misleading and deceitful; given that you were told to pay for the third guest, this did not go well with you and thus this negative review. We are firmly confident that our esteemed guests will disregard your review as false and as part of your personal vendetta, based on our consistent comments on genuine hospitality for which we are famous for.

We do accept constructive criticism and and make amends whenever required to improve on our services.But will not agree with your nasty and unwarranted comments.

Rest assured we strongly believe that your motives are surreal and viewers will judge appropriately.

Domnic & Paulina Souza
Owners-Souza Hotels(GOA)Nikita Residency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2014

If you are looking for a calm and affordable stay near Calangute beach, then Nikita Residency is the place to be.
The rooms were well maintained and spacious.
Nikita residency is located in a calm residential area near to Calangute circle, an excellent location when you are staying with family, away from all the crowd and noise and still be near to the beach.
The beach is nearly 1km away.
The best part about the hotel was the staff. We arrived at the hotel before the check in time (12 noon everywhere in Goa), but the staff allowed to check-in earlier which was a relief.
We also had a nice time interacting with the owner Mr Dominic D'Souza, who gave is valuable tips like where to dine, places to visit etc. He also helped in arranging a rented scooter for commuting.

Had a great time at Nikita. Looking forward to stay there again during our next trip also.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnD251283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikitaresidencygoa, Owner at Nikita Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time and an excellent review of our homely accommodation. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, our genuine hospitality . And that our friendly staff met your every expectation and more.. Your special appreciation to our staff have been duly noted and recognized for their dedicated efforts. It was my pleasure to meet you.
Wishing you all the very best and will be honored to host you again for another memorable stay.

Domnic & Paulina Souza
Owners-Souza Hotels(Nikita Residency-Goa)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2014

It was an excellent stay for 3 nights at Nikita Residency last week. Firstly thanks to the owners for providing us an early check in and also giving us an upgrade to a family suite. The Family suite was very spacious and comfortable. Both the living area and room were neat and had good lighting. So was the bathroom. The service or the housekeeping staff were equally friendly always having a smile and the service provided was quick, I guess they were new to Goa as they found it tough in giving directions to places we requested and also to guide the taxi driver to the location. But this is not an issue as you can locate this using GMaps and either of the owners would be present to give you directions. The owners will also help you rent a bike if you need, they also can arrange for taxi and cars on request.

The rooms are even better than the pictures posted on any site. It would be good if the owners can hire a professional photographer and post better pictures of the hotel.

Overall me and my wife had an excellent stay for 3 nights with the friendly owners and staff. I would definitely revisit this place again.

I highly recommend this place if you want to have a comfortable, quite & affordable stay with good memories. The location is great as it just 15mins walk to calangute beach and very close to the taxi stand.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank SandeshBlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikitaresidencygoa, Owner at Nikita Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time and an excellent review of our homely accommodation. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, our genuine hospitality . And that our friendly staff met your every expectation and more.. Your special appreciation to our staff have been duly noted and recognized for their dedicated efforts. It was my pleasure to meet you.
Yes .I should hire a professional photographer to depict professional pictures.I just clicked the photographs in my one small camera and posted the same on our website.I fully agree with you that rooms are far better than the pictures.Many a times people phone and ask me if the pictures shown on website are real.
Thanking you once again and wishing you all the very best and will be honored to host you again for another memorable stay.

Domnic & Paulina Souza
Owners-Souza Hotels(Nikita Residency-Goa)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2014

Awesome stay at Nikita....Very Neat, clean, spacious rooms and bathroom.

Nearby market, easily available food and breakfast.10-15 mins walk to the Calangute beach but still located in a peaceful area and close to the auto/taxi stand and bus stop (at Shanta Durga temple complex).

The staff and owner were polite and helpful.

Overall, it was a comfortable and enjoyable stay!!!
We would recommend this for a budget stay.

Room Tip: Take a room whose Balcony is towards the woods..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnkitJuneja1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikitaresidencygoa, Owner at Nikita Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at our homely accommodation in Calangute and for having posted your valuable feedback on tripadvisor!! We are glad that you have had a relaxing experience and a great time at our place and we do hope that you visit us again soon!
Thank you
Domnic & Paulina Souza
Owners-Souza Hotels(GOA)Nikita Residency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014

I highly recommend this place if you want to have a comfortable & affordable stay, at a happening place. Located very close to Calangute beach,but yet very peaceful at a prime location.
The rooms are neat and clean, which is the most important and primary thing you expect at a hotel.
Almost a year ago we had the privilege to stay at Nikita, and i have been waiting to write this review for them.Dominic and his wife have been very friendly, they not only gave us an excellent accommodation but also guided us every time we went out. They are extremely hospitable and kind.

It was a pleasant experience and we'll look forward to visit this place soon.
Regards,
Aditi & Trupti

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aditi_m1390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikitaresidencygoa, Owner at Nikita Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your time and a positive review of our homely accommodation. We are pleased to know that you had a good stay, appreciated our great and convenient location, genuine hospitality with a smile and totally worth the money in terms of value.

Yes we accord true Goan hospitality to all our guests who in turn becomes our friends just like you.

We will be happy to host you once again for yest another memorable stay at Nikita Residency.

Thank you

Domnic & Paulina Souza
Owners-Souza Hotels(GOA)-Nikita Residency.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0 km away
Sea Breeze Beach Hotel
Sea Breeze Beach Hotel
#95 of 124 in Calangute
148 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Bonanza
Hotel Bonanza
#12 of 29 in Baga
140 reviews
0 km away
16 Degrees North
16 Degrees North
#9 of 29 in Baga
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#104 of 124 in Calangute
198 reviews
0 km away
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
#19 of 124 in Calangute
1,981 reviews
0 km away
Grandeur De Sanchi Luxurios Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nikita Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nikita Residency

Address: Porba Vaddo, near Bank of Baroda, opp Nikis Tourism, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 234 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range: $21 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nikita Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Nikita Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikita Residency Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing