We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
42
23
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
23
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2015

This is my second stay consecutively. Was there for 2 nights with friends and as last year, stay was awesome and Mr. Dominic welcomed us with his nice smile :) Beach is walk-able and there are several food options close by (including few awesome Punjabi food joints and KFC). They only serve beer, snacks and beverages during day time, but provides awesome breakfast (try masala cheese sandwich). They also provides 2 wheeler on rent and for residents no need of any paperworks / security, which makes its very easy.

Recommend it for all types of visitors

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TVijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikitaresidencygoa, Owner at Nikita Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review .It is a pleasure to read such wonderful comments about your stay with us ,especially on our staff and the excellent services.We do look to welcoming you soon -again and again .


Domnic & Paulina Souza
Owners-Souza Hotels-Nikita residency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015

What a place.. One of the most memorable holidays!! Great hotel, amazing location, super duper services and brilliant staff... Would go back again and again!!!! Beach is 5 mins away and so is the main market.. The serve was excellent throughout and the we got everything we asked for immediately. Really awesome place to stay and highly recommended.

Stayed from 17th to 24th December 2014.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Barkha_Tiwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikitaresidencygoa, Owner at Nikita Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we too are overwhelmed and grateful for your positive review posted on tripadvisor.Thank you for your valuable feedback.We are delighted as much as you were -to know that you have had a wonderful stay .It is our constant endeavour to ensure we provide to all our guests the comforts and to maintain the service standards ,and your positive comments are reflective of this commitment.We look forward to welcoming you back for yet another memorable stay,


Domnic & Paulina Souza
Owners-Souza Hotels Goa-Nikita Residency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

In 3rd week of December 2014 we had stayed at Nikita Residency Calangute Goa.5 people were accommodated in 1 BHK.We had a very good experience. Owner Mr.DSouza is a wonderful person who was always ready to help. 
Pros :- Excellent locationNeat & Clean Bath Room + HallVery attentive service staffProximity to Calangute BeachAmple Parking Space
 Cons :-Nil 
Overall we give 4.5 rating out of possible 5. 

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Samrat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikitaresidencygoa, Owner at Nikita Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2015

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time and a positive review of our homely accommodation.
We are pleased to know that you had a perfect stay,appreciated the accommodation itself, spacious rooms with a lot of features, convenient location to the major attractions in North Goa including the beaches and most importantly our trusted genuine hospitality and service with a smile.

We look forward in welcoming you again!

Domnic & Paulina Souza
Owners-Souza Hotels Goa-Nikita Residency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2014

I stayed at this property from 11 Oct to 16 Oct 14 & my experience was bitter to say the least. I had chosen the place online primarily based on the excellent reviews. But don't be deceived! It is a very overhyped accomodation which can by no stretch of imagination be termed a Hotel. It is at best a cheap homestay. No arrangement for food except Breakfast which too is terrible & overpriced with a cup of normal tea at Rs 40! So do not be fooled by all the good reviews you may see. They appear to be all orchestated. Pay a little more & stay at a place near Candolim beach for an enjoyable & pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Road facing rooms are airy & better
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nupur06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikitaresidencygoa, Owner at Nikita Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2014

Dear Gautam Battacharyya

We regret your negative review of our hotel and strongly disagree with the incorrect facts stated. Please allow us to elaborate;
Your booking was for 2 adults and you checked with one more adult your daughter of 26 years Ms.Bhaswati Bhattacharya.When asked to pay for the third guest,you refused and cheated us by not paying.
You abused our lady staff and made a big commotion and ruckus as we demanded money for the third adult and you threatened with bad review to tarnish out hotel image which you have written now.We would have enforced restraint but due to obligations and embarrassment to your family we did not do so .

We failed to understand from where you got the pricing for the tea as our price for the same is well below par to the amount stated
It seems as if you have picked points to tarnish the hotel image on a personal front.

As far as food is concerned there are numerous good restaurants next door.We cater to food only on demand.

Let’s be practical with constructive criticism how would you feel if we had to rate you as a foolish miser guest, can the same be vouched or measured??? For your information we are accredited with certificate of excellence for 2 consecutive years from Tripadvisor based on the good reviews from our esteemed guests.The reviews posted by all our guests speak volumes of the luxury and services that we pride ourselves upon.

Your facts are misleading and deceitful; given that you were told to pay for the third guest, this did not go well with you and thus this negative review. We are firmly confident that our esteemed guests will disregard your review as false and as part of your personal vendetta, based on our consistent comments on genuine hospitality for which we are famous for.

We do accept constructive criticism and and make amends whenever required to improve on our services.But will not agree with your nasty and unwarranted comments.

Rest assured we strongly believe that your motives are surreal and viewers will judge appropriately.

Domnic & Paulina Souza
Owners-Souza Hotels(GOA)Nikita Residency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

If you are looking for a calm and affordable stay near Calangute beach, then Nikita Residency is the place to be.
The rooms were well maintained and spacious.
Nikita residency is located in a calm residential area near to Calangute circle, an excellent location when you are staying with family, away from all the crowd and noise and still be near to the beach.
The beach is nearly 1km away.
The best part about the hotel was the staff. We arrived at the hotel before the check in time (12 noon everywhere in Goa), but the staff allowed to check-in earlier which was a relief.
We also had a nice time interacting with the owner Mr Dominic D'Souza, who gave is valuable tips like where to dine, places to visit etc. He also helped in arranging a rented scooter for commuting.

Had a great time at Nikita. Looking forward to stay there again during our next trip also.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnD251283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikitaresidencygoa, Owner at Nikita Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time and an excellent review of our homely accommodation. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, our genuine hospitality . And that our friendly staff met your every expectation and more.. Your special appreciation to our staff have been duly noted and recognized for their dedicated efforts. It was my pleasure to meet you.
Wishing you all the very best and will be honored to host you again for another memorable stay.

Domnic & Paulina Souza
Owners-Souza Hotels(Nikita Residency-Goa)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews