We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Property in an Excellent location”
Review of Nikita Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nikita Residency
Ranked #30 of 224 Calangute B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Am writing this review long after my stay at this hotel. I have visited Goa twice and stayed here for both the time. Its absolutely the best place at a cheap price to stay near the happening North Goa area. The rooms was very clean, very friendly owner to help you with all kind of arrangements.Room Service can be better. Apart from that there is no negative reviews to say. I would strongly recommend this hotel for all type of travelers.

Room Tip: Choose the suite rooms at the second floor. Personally i have stayed there twice and its great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anand_cs104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Souzahotels, Owner at Nikita Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are overwhelmed and are grateful for your excellent review posted on tripadvisor. We thank you for your feedback which is pleasing and motivating to all of us .We are pleased to know that you had a memorable stay; appreciated our clean luxurious rooms, and our two prized assets namely value for money and genuine hospitality with a smile.
We thank you once again and look forward in welcoming you again!

Best Regards
Domnic & Paulina Souza
Owners-Souza Hotels-
Nikita Residency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2015

I had visited goa from Dec 06 to Dec 11, 2015 with my wife and brothers. I stayed at nikita residency for 5 nights. I booked this hotel after seen the review on trip advisor but we had faced very bad experience with nikita staff. Rooms were cleans but the staff was very lazy. we called them number of times to cleans the room, or Tea, Milk, but the staff reacted very late infact they took 2 hours to bring Tea/Milk. Nikita Residency have only 2 staffs members. They charges a lot but they won't give you a toilet to use after check out. We had faced a very bad experience. We checked in on Dec 06, 2015 at around 10:30 PM night and check out at 10 AM on Dec 11, 2015. After 4 hours to check out we came there to bring our luggages then we demand to use toilet to change the cloths but they totally denied even after i called to Mr. Domenic, Owner he also denied to use toilets. infact lots of rooms was blanked at that time. I would not recommend to anyone to stay at nikita residency with family. Also they dont have anything special in menu card. only Tea,Coffee and Simple omlettes. They dont have any cook only 2 people staff take care and both are very lazy.

Very very poor....

Room Tip: Only Good AC and TV
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sachinafc2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Souzahotels, Owner at Nikita Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

Dear Guest,

We regret negative review you have written on Tripadvisor.This negative review you have written because we have not provided you room after your check out.We requested you to use our outside common toilet but you insisted on providing room.Being weekend there were no empty rooms as explained to you.No hotel can provide room for freshning once you check out and return after 4-5 hours.But we do oblige if rooms are vacant.You seem to not found any fault with the amenities/comforts at the hotel,and trying to find faults with our staff.Ours is the only hotel wherein we provide 24 hrs room service.We had also informed you that whenever your brothers child require mill,we shall provide even at midnight and our staff has obliged to you.Being small property of only 12 spacious rooms,we do not require many staff.As the owners are staying at the property itself and takes care of everything.
Your contention that we have not allowed you to use toilet is completely false and misleading.Needless to say you have spoiled our room and your brothers' child damaged furniture which we even not charged you.We appreciate constructive criticism and make amends wherever required.We do no accept your false and misleading review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Can't miss this place for its bright yellow colour paint. Domnic and Paulina Souza run a very non commercial outlet, extremely clean, hygienic and well maintained. The rooms have an AC, Fridge, Coloured TV and self contained. Only breakfast is available and you have to fetch your lunch and dinner from out. How ever being Calangute there are many outlets within walking distance. The beach is a 10 to 15 minutes walk. Service is good and rooms well maintained. A great job done Domnic and Paulina.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank apintolobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikitaresidencygoa, Owner at Nikita Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time and an excellent review of our homely accommodation. Comments like yours gives us more strength and zeal to provide better facilities to our esteemed guests.Yes. We have not given any commercial feel to our property.We want to make it a home away from home and at our place you will never feel lonely.We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, our genuine hospitality and service. And that our friendly staff met your every expectation and more.. Cleanliness and hygiene are on our top most priority.

We shall be happy to host you once again for yet another memorable stay.

Thank you once again!
Domnic & Paulina Souza
Owners-Souza Hotels(Nikita Residency)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

I had visited Goa from 15 June to 20 June. As calangute is centre location for North Goa beaches I have decided to stay at Calangute. Nikita residency is very close hardly 1 km from calangute beach and situated in calangute market. So you can enjoy shopping in calangute market also. I had booked double deluxe ac room from makemy trip for 5 nights and 6 days. Actual Room rental was Rs.1200 per day but i got 40% discount on makemytrip. Room is well furnished with TV, fridge, ac, cupboard, makeup table, chairs and table for breakfast, double bed, kitchen, attached balcony with very nice nature view and bathroom with hot water. Service is very good at hotel. You can order breakfast and snacks in room from hotel but for lunch and dinner you will have to go in market which is very near. and all the time we were out of hotel so it was not a problem for us. Overall it was nice staying in Nikita Residency very calm and nice place for couples. Next time I will prefer nikita residency only when I will visit goa, thank you for memorable holiday.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Swanand Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikitaresidencygoa, Owner at Nikita Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2015

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time and an excellent review of our homely accommodation. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, our genuine hospitality and service. And that our friendly staff met your every expectation and more..

We shall be happy to host you once again for yet another memorable stay.

Thank you once again!
Domnic & Paulina Souza
Owners-Souza Hotels(Nikita Residency)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Nice & good place. hotel owner and staff very helpful One of the memorable holidays!! Really good place to stay and recommended. Stayed from 01-05 March 2015. It is very near by to baga & calanute beach.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RomilHathiyawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikitaresidencygoa, Owner at Nikita Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2015

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time and a positive review of our homely accommodation.. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay; appreciated our spacious ,clean and comfortable rooms with balconies, great breakfast , convenient location to nearby attractions and extremely helpful and friendly staff.

We look forward in welcoming you again!

Best Regards
Domnic & Paulina Souza
Owners-Souza Hotels(GOA)-Nikita Residency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.8 km away
Sea Breeze Beach Hotel
Sea Breeze Beach Hotel
#92 of 119 in Calangute
146 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Bonanza
Hotel Bonanza
#11 of 29 in Baga
139 reviews
0 km away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#105 of 119 in Calangute
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#97 of 119 in Calangute
194 reviews
1.1 km away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#26 of 119 in Calangute
405 reviews
1.3 km away
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
#20 of 119 in Calangute
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nikita Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nikita Residency

Address: Porba Vaddo, near Bank of Baroda, opp Nikis Tourism, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 224 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range: $21 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nikita Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Nikita Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikita Residency Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing