We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3M dealer grup tour”
Review of Citrus Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citrus Goa
Ranked #5 of 119 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent. Overall food is really nice, ambience is nice, staff is very courteous. Would recommend others for this hotel..
We wish that this chain grows to a great level.
We have revisits again
@@@@@@#@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@##@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@##@@@@@@@@@@@@

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debajyoti S, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Amit,

It is really appreciating to see you feedback on this TripAdvisor forum and loved our services. Let me accept the very fact that my team enjoyed to host you. We felt privileged. I am sure you will keep on visiting us very soon with your loved ones.

Stay blessed and all the best wishes!

Warm Regards,
Debajyoti Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,017)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017

I stayed at Citrus Goa between 11 to 13 sept 2017 with my friends, Team citrus made our stay like a king...enjoyed specially food and proximity to beaches of goa. It was refreshing experience after long time. Enjoyed sumptuous tasty food, hygienic and goa specialty, good customer service through out stay at hotel. Thanks to Sanyukta who helped me for reservations process in mumbai and chef and all staff. Will visit once again.

Room Tip: Close to parking slot at calangute beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Abhijeet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debajyoti S, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Abhijeet,

Thank you so much for your feedback in TripAdvisor forum. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and nothing is more gratifying to know when our guests leave us with a positive thought and a smile on their face. It's a big reward for our services we extend to our guests. I am equally delighted to know my team lived up to your expectations.

I have personally shared your feedback with my team and they were very delighted to know this.

Hope to see your soon with your loved ones.

Warm Regards,
Debajyoti Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Good 4star hotel with all amenities for relaxing and rejuvenating during your holidays. In a close proximity to beach and shopping. They have good menus for their all 3time meals. The hotel staffs are also very friendly and very prompt at their work. Would like to visit again, had a wonderful stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nivedita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debajyoti S, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Nivedita,

It is appreciating to note that you took your time out and appreciating our hotel services in TripAdvisor forum. We have enjoyed to have hosted you and was great knowing you. I wish you stayed longer with us. I have conveyed your feedback to all my colleagues and they were delighted to know.

We would like to see you with your loved ones soon.

Warm Regards,
Debajyoti Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed at the Citrus Goa & the team made it a memorable time!

The room we stayed in was awesome, big, heavenly quiet and so clean. A big compliment to the Housekeeping team (for crispy rooms & cleaned public area, Front Office team (loved the express check in & check out)

I also want to let a note for the F&B team which offered a wide variety of food from Indian to western as well as an awesome selection of local dishes, also to mention prompt & friendly service from Tapender & Subhash @ restaurant. A dish made by Chef Sumant (Veg Caldin) is just mouth watering.

Would like to special thanks to Chef Rashmi Ranjan Jena, Mr. Kailash (F&B mgr), these both guys are simply REMARKABLE.

KUDOS team Citrus Goa and thanks a lot for making our FIRST TRIP TO GOA a very memorable one!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ajay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debajyoti S, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Ajay,

Firstly, it is really awesome to know that you have so many good things to say about our colleagues, hotel, food and the services overall. We feel honoured to have hosted your loved ones and you. Your words have worked magic on all of us and we are ecstatic about your appreciation. I am delighted to know that my colleagues Subhash, Sumant, Tapendra, Rashmi and Kailash all did their best and were appreciated by their efforts. We are truly the champions in my team.

I appreciate for sharing you candid feedback in TripAdvisor forum. We look forward to seeing you soon with us.

Warm Regards,
Debajyoti Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed in citrus goa in sept 17 first week and observed that its not a 4 star but a superior 3 star hotel. My overall stay was comfortable but they pissed me off on last day.

Premier rooms are good but superior rooms are basic ones (deluxe you can say). Housekeeping is quite slow and needs to be pushed. I found tel not working, AC remote not working on check in though it was fixed immediately but this was not expected.

They had lots of options in bfast but that may not be enough for a north indian, tea quality should be better.

In room dining is quite costly and better to eat out. Food is avg. But if you want to eat in restaurant instead of room dining, be prepared to pay double even if you are a guest and the quality of food is not something which you would want to pay around 2000 for lunch only.

Superior rooms have moisture issue and a fake story was told that it is because of beach nearby and is with every hotel. After room was changed, the problem was not there in premium room, which i got due to intervention of travel portal.

Hotel was not even ready to provide bill with GST details though i was asked to pay for entire duration at the time of check-in only. When i refused to checkout without GST invoice, then it was revised. It was certainly not a 4 star level experience. Pool is there in name of facility but is quite small considering above 100 rooms in the hotel. The staff does not seem educated enough or experienced enough. However, i was okay with overall experience as my 16 months old kid was happy. Staff was getting friendly with her and she enjoyed the hotel room. Hotel is ok but campared to that costs are very very high.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gourav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debajyoti S, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Gourav,

Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback about our hotel in TripAdvisor forum. We appreciate your time and effort for mentioning these challenges. I have gone through your feedback and did a study on this. However, I will like to mention certain clarifications for our readers so that they are no confusion for our prospective guests. The following are the reasons (not to be read as an excuse):

The bill which was presented to you an information print out for you to check the final charges on the bill on which the GST number is not mentioned. But once the final payment is made and the bill is printed out it do come with a GST number on it which is a prerequisite of a business to run transparently.

I understand your concern on the housekeeping being slow and the room telephone, air-conditioning remote was not functioning. On behalf of my team I apologise for the same and the housekeeping manager has been intimated to improve on the services. Chef has been informed about the quality of tea needs improvement. However, if we would have known then we could have changed that for you without delay.

The pricing on the in-room dining menu is at par with the other hotels on similar star category and we need to keep it competitive as our guests are all well-informed about the services and pricing. In-room dining is always at a different price point as compared to a coffee shop because of the convenience of the guests. It also depends on the food chosen from the menu with the hygiene being the prime importance as compared to outside food which will not comply with the hygiene standards as it is not mandatory.

I spoken to my engineer and we have fixed the condensation in the room that you earlier stayed. The pool is quite sufficient for a hotel lesser than 100 rooms keeping in mind that all guests rarely come down altogether and of course not a lap pool.

I am glad to know that your kid enjoyed the stay.

We would look forward to seeing you.

Warm Regards,
Debajyoti Sanyal
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
1.3 km away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#8 of 119 in Calangute
629 reviews
0.4 km away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort- An AccorHotels Brand
0.6 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
#9 of 119 in Calangute
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#10 of 119 in Calangute
566 reviews
1.1 km away
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
0.8 km away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 119 in Calangute
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Goa

Address: Umtavaddo | near Calangute-Baga circle, near Mira Hotel, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#4 Family Hotel in Calangute
#9 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $112 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Goa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citrus Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Goa Hotel Calangute
Citrus Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing