We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”
Review of Renzo's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Renzo's Inn
Ranked #17 of 125 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2016

When I told people I was visiting in Goa, I had a lot of bad story's about the accommodation, things like poor standards, dirty, dangerous electricals or outright health hazards. We arrived on the 8th January at night and woke up the poor lad on the reception desk, he gave us the keys and took us to the room. The room was clean and of a good size. I was peased to find that our request for an English style mattress was noticed and did not have two weeks of sleeping on a brick mattress. The room was equipped with a fridge, TV with satellite channel's, five foot wide bed, ceiling fan and air conditioning. It also had a small balcony which opened up onto the street. The staff are all good and react instantly to request. Renzos inn is a couple of minutes walk from the shops and restaurants of which I have tried a good few during my two weeks stay. I will review them separately, but two should get a special mention. Bubutes on the first corner was atrocious waited for one hour to get a cool breakfast, please avoid and Lazyboys the opposite great service good food, well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Check that you are getting an English style mattress or you might as well sleep on the floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank williamscomments1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

We went to goa to celebrate our 1st anniversary on 7th Dec. We were there for 4 days from 5th dec to 9th dec with family.Very nice hotel. The staffs are very friendly..give nice service. Actually we would go for a walk late at night..the staffs had to unlock the gates..still they were not irritated a little bit. We were almost stunned with it... Really cool guys..

Very clean and peaceful place. Not too far from the beach. Rooms are also very spacious with tidy bathrooms.

Wanna pay a visit again..

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
5  Thank liltu88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

It's around 1.5-2 KMs from calangute restaurant. Having very small swimming pool. The room size is quite big and well maintained. Hotel does not have restaurant. Room service is good. Lift is not available hence have to walk down on upper floors. Parking is a concern as hotel does not have dedicated parking. Otherwise open parking is available in front of hotel. Market is very close, walkable, and one can take vehicle too.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajaysali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Decent stay, staff was very helpful.. Rooms were clean and neat.. Location was good.. Staff helped with hiring scooters and car for sight seeing.. Will surely go back, the next time we book our tickets to goa..

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank pinky0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

The hotel is very clean. The staff is very polite and helpful.
The room (102) we stayed was spacious and very neat and clean. Toilet bathroom was very clean. It had hot water almost whenever we wanted. It had LED TV and TATA Sky showing almost all channels. It had a small refrigerator.
There are many restaurants at walking distance. There are couple of veg restaurants for those who are strict vegetarians. One can park his car on the road opposite the hotel. It is safe.
Couple of negatives though. The hotel doesnt have its own restaurant (we did not order any food). The pool is too small to swim. The beach is not very near.
To summarize: If you are a family and you have your own vehicle or a rented bike/car its a great place to stay.

Stayed: November 2015
3  Thank KetanLoves2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.3 km away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#54 of 125 in Calangute
375 reviews
1 km away
Sea Shore Beach Resort
Sea Shore Beach Resort
#27 of 125 in Calangute
140 reviews
2.7 km away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#107 of 125 in Calangute
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Tangerine Resort
Tangerine Resort
#48 of 125 in Calangute
595 reviews
0.2 km away
10 Calangute
10 Calangute
#28 of 125 in Calangute
330 reviews
0.3 km away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#9 of 125 in Calangute
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renzo's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renzo's Inn

Address: E/139 Adventure Street | Phase II, Gauro Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
#3 Family Hotel in Calangute
#6 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $42 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Renzo's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Renzo's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renzo's Inn Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing