We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort
Ranked #6 of 95 Canacona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Highly recommend this trip worth every penny. Friendly people so relaxing very nice food and local entertainment. Book direct for best price. Make sure you take a boat trip for the fabulous views. Amazing!

Room Tip: Book direct
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Windyharbour123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2015

We booked through our cosmos rep after this place was recommended by one of our children. We are strictly 'non campers' so this was a leap of faith. We were not disappointed. We received a warm welcome from Alina and settled in immediately for a quiet relaxing 24 hours. The food was excellent when you consider the remoteness, afternoon tea with biscuits was the only interruption to an afternoon of full sun with no one but the other guests for company. The beach has huge rocks which were no problem to navigate and for about a fiver you can get a ride out to watch the dolphins. Extra snacks and drinks are available for much less than you would pay back at the hotels. I had a reflexology session and massage in a tent on the edge of the beach and missed a stunning sunset but timing was never my strong point.
In the evening there was a dance display, bonfire and BBQ followed by a drink under the stars to finish off the day. The tents are a good size with proper wooden beds and a full but basic bathroom. Showers are cold but actually not a problem in the heat. Overall I would describe the accommodation as pleasantly shabbily chic. We used mosquito spray but I'm not sure we needed it.
The only criticism would be that like most of goa there is rubbish on the beach and surrounding areas. It's not going to spoil your stay but if the owners don't clear it up no one else will and it must have been placed there by them or their guests so I would suggest a little tidy up to enhance an otherwise wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2015

I love this place.
One of the best place in goa.
After been this place I deasit in future every holiday I'll come this place.
What a holiday I have spent here..
Wow wow wow.
Staff is good, service is perfect, locations is best in goa.
I will recommend this place for my friend's. .

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samsungnote4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2015

Was made to feel very welcome, nothing was to much trouble. The food served was of a high standards and as much as you wanted. The tens were large and well equipped. The beach was free from beach sellers. Was nice to have an uninterrupted sleep. This was my second stay at the resort & I will defernatly be back again.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2015

We stayed for one night booked through our holiday rep. The beach is stunning, the food was great and so was the service. Would love to have stayed longer than one night! Would definitely recommend if you want a completely chilled out few days!

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ssavereux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canacona
10.9 km away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 10 in Palolem
320 reviews
2.5 km away
Om Sai Beach Huts
Om Sai Beach Huts
#1 of 10 in Agonda
569 reviews
8.1 km away
MAYFAIR Hideaway Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
10 km away
Oceanic Hotel
Oceanic Hotel
#8 of 20 in Canacona
157 reviews
5.8 km away
The Cape Goa
The Cape Goa
#4 of 20 in Canacona
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort

Address: Cola Village Matimol | Matimol, Canacona 403603, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Canacona
Price Range: $123 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a lux tents resort on a secluded unspoiled beach in Goa. All tents have attached toilets and showers. Price is per tent for 2 person per night with B&B. Cola beach yoga holiday and retreat starting from 5th Jan 2015 at cola beach. For beginner or Those who wants to strengthen the core of your existing practice in Hatha & Ashtanga.3 nights package all inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Hotel Canacona
Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort Goa/Canacona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing