We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort
Ranked #5 of 95 Canacona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2015

We stayed at Cola Beach for six wonderful nights at the end of a month long holiday in India. What a change it was from the chaos and noise of all the other cities! A pretty luxurious tent with a beautiful view out onto the beach and the water, lovely and friendly staff, and good food (especially the veggie pakoras)!

The beach has a beautiful view of the sunset, and is very secluded and peaceful. We loved having the chance to unwind, and it was hard leaving at the end and going back to the real world!

We would definitely recommend this place to anyone else considering a trip to Goa - avoid the busy beaches and noisy beach bars, and relax here hidden away from it all instead.

Room Tip: All the tents are the same, large and comfortable with a private bathroom as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2015

My wife and were spent 4 days here with 6 other friends, in January, and loved it!

It is a very peaceful place, on a small secluded beach. People requiring lots of entertainment should look elsewhere, but we absolutely loved the peace and quiet. The beach is beautiful, with an excellent view of sunsets in the Indian Ocean, and the tents/rooms are comfortable. The tents have their own toilet and shower, with water heated by the sun (so morning showers are very refreshing!). There's free wifi in the restaurant area.

The staff were wonderful, genuinely friendly, and very attentive. We played a game of volleyball with them on the beach, one afternoon, and they helped to arrange a short dolphin-spotting boattrip one of the mornings we were there.

The food was great, and the staff made an effort to accommodate our wishes, ordering special fish and preparing other dishes we expressed interest in. If there was anything we wanted, they would do their best to make it happen, including fireworks from the town nearby, and some toiletries that we needed because the airline lost one of our luggage. Drinks were very reasonable.

Some evenings featured small dance performances by local groups, and they usually lit a bonfire near the restaurant, where we could hang out and talk. But again, go there to relax, not to be entertained around the clock.

If I was to offer some ideas for improvement, it would be to improve the lighting around the camp, and make it a bit more cozy. There are bare bulps placed around the camp area, which are fine for visibility, but not so great for atmosphere. A few lamp- or lantern shades would do wonders.

Overall, we were extremely pleased with our stay, and the lovely staff (thank you guys!). It was a supremely relaxing break-away from our daily lives, in a beautiful setting. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2015 via mobile

Booked this resort for one night only and couldn't resist staying another night. The scenery is beautiful and the tents are great. The main thing that made this stay was the staff who were brilliant nothing was too much bother and they took the time to make sure all the guests were comfortable and happy. The food was very good the staff cooked this on site and served it to the guests. After diner there was entertainment from local dances and staff lit a bonfire on the beach. I plan to come back here next year as these two days have really made my holiday one to remember. A big thank you to Alina and the staff there for their great service.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scobie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2015

Booked our trip through John's boat trips. When we got off the bus there was a long very steep and Rocky hillside to get down, anyone with mobility issues would have real problems with this, and the climb back up was even more difficult, quite a few people in our party struggled with the climb. The accommodation was fine as was the menu selection, and the beach location is stunning. The other issue is that after dinner there was nothing to do, not even any backround music in the restaurant /bar, so no atmosphere at all. We were here a few years ago and then there was a bit of entertainment in the evening, so this last trip was quite a let down. Over all very dissapointed, and I think the booking agents should warn customers about the location. Would I go again, no definitly not.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank renfer133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colabeach, Owner at Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2015

First of all I would like to inform you that your review is in the wrong place. You have visited big cola beach by the lagoon. Johns Boat tours is not a booking agent for Cola beach exclusive tented resort. There are many of his unhappy clients who write reviews on our page and we have to ask TA to remove them. We are operating for last 10 years and we are in small cola beach and have about quarter of the steps then big cola to go down to our resort. For our full package clients we offer Welcome drink, Lunch, BBQ dinner, followed by local entertainment and bon fire & next morning breakfast. Please check with Tour agents if they provide the above in the package and ask if they are sending you to Peter’s cola beach. Unfortunately you did not see our little paradise and our clients go home with good memories of cola beach. Peter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2015

Walking down the steps to the camp was just the start of an amazing nights stay. We were met by the staff at the shack who were so welcoming and showed us to our amazing tents. The views and setting is jawdroppingly beautiful and the day was spent on this beautiful beach with an excellent lunch and tea aswell as a campfire and Indian dancers for entertainment. It's so peaceful and all you can here is the sea and the perfect place to get away from it all in this romantic of setting. A must on anyone's list of things to do.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CLee161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canacona
10.9 km away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 10 in Palolem
320 reviews
2.5 km away
Om Sai Beach Huts
Om Sai Beach Huts
#1 of 10 in Agonda
568 reviews
11.5 km away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 km away
Oceanic Hotel
Oceanic Hotel
#7 of 20 in Canacona
157 reviews
5.8 km away
The Cape Goa
The Cape Goa
#3 of 20 in Canacona
48 reviews
8 km away
Dreamcatcher Resort
Dreamcatcher Resort
#3 of 10 in Palolem
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort

Address: Cola Village Matimol | Matimol, Canacona 403603, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Canacona
Price Range: $125 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a lux tents resort on a secluded unspoiled beach in Goa. All tents have attached toilets and showers. Price is per tent for 2 person per night with B&B. Cola beach yoga holiday and retreat starting from 5th Jan 2015 at cola beach. For beginner or Those who wants to strengthen the core of your existing practice in Hatha & Ashtanga.3 nights package all inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Hotel Canacona
Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort Goa/Canacona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing