We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a stress free break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort
Ranked #3 of 82 Canacona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We spent 1d/1n in the resort. Its a great place for a stress free break from hustle and bustle of big cities. A secluded beach with few people in the resort helps you De-stress yourself. Restaurant is not that great but prawns shashlik and muesli with fresh fruits and curd was awesome.

Room Tip: rooms/tents just by the beach are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mamtadahiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2016

We stayed here for 1 night ( wish we stayed 2 ) an amazing experience , very secluded and a beautiful lagoon which you can kayak down and see wild monkeys , the food was great and not spicy , beer was 70p a bottle . But sleeping in the tent with the sea rolling in was enough to send you into a peaceful sleep .

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank celticbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Cola beach exclusive tented resort is simply wonderful. I spent three nights there but could easily have done longer.

From the moment I arrived my breath was taken away. The beach is just paradise, completely secluded, and you've got the whole place to yourself. It's the perfect place to unwind and relax. The staff were warm, welcoming and friendly and went out of their way to make my stay as comfortable as possible. The tents were spotlessly clean and very comfortable - in fact it was one of the cleanest places I stayed in during my whole trip to Goa.

I Couldn't recommend this place highly enough. It was simply perfection!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
3  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

If you are looking for the best location for a stress free break you absolutely must visit this exclusive Cola Beach Tented Resort ( not to be mixed up with other tents of similar name, but no where near as good). You are looked after by Vikson and his team they are on hand with smiling faces for any request you may have. You will stay in a large double roomed afghan tent with its own shower and toilet. The only one of its kind on a private beach so there is no one to disturb your peace. I shall be returning for my seventh stay later on in the year. Looking forward to seeing you all again guys and a big thank you for making my stay so memorable

Stayed: February 2016
2  Thank Sharron249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

It was a breathtaking moment when I first came down tro tha


It was a breathtaking moment when I stepped down to Cola Beach after a long and tiresome journey. And it was another breathtaking moment when I woke up the following morning to a magic "Robinson-Crusoe-morning" in that tent of mine under the palm trees right by the beach expecting a wonderful sunset, which duefully came. What more can I say? Yes, the first two and a half days I was all b myself and later on I shared the beach with four more people. If you look for tranquility because you have a stressful job: this is the place to go. Bring two or three books and --oh yes ---beach shoes. This is Robinson Crusoe area and not an all-inclusive resort!

Stayed: February 2016
2  Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canacona
10.9 km away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
306 reviews
11.5 km away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
5.8 km away
The Cape Goa
The Cape Goa
#3 of 19 in Canacona
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Anantra Sea View Resort
1.2 km away
Dwarka Eco Beach Resort
Dwarka Eco Beach Resort
#3 of 146 in Canacona
253 reviews
1.1 km away
Blue Lagoon Cola
Blue Lagoon Cola
#1 of 5 in Cola
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort

Address: Cola Village Matimol | Matimol, Canacona 403603, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Canacona
Price Range: $127 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a lux tents resort on a secluded unspoiled beach in Goa. All tents have attached toilets and showers. Price is per tent for 2 person per night with B&B. Cola beach yoga holiday and retreat starting from 5th Jan 2015 at cola beach. For beginner or Those who wants to strengthen the core of your existing practice in Hatha & Ashtanga.3 nights package all inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Hotel Canacona
Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort Goa/Canacona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing