We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise - shame it was only for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort
Ranked #5 of 91 Canacona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2017

We stayed here several years ago and was so impressed we went again on a recent visit to Goa.
The tents are fabulous (first time round they were actually better than the accommodation we were staying in).
The tents include a sleeping/lounge area and a separate bathroom area with running water and all mod cons.
Beautiful 4 poster beds.
BBQ/Camp fire style food that was great plus entertainment.
The beach is relatively small in comparison to the main resorts of goa but as there is only ever a handful of people staying in the tents then it obviously doesnt get crowded.
Personally I'd live to come and spend a week here in total paradise and isolation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fionag399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

My friend and I recently stayed at Cola Beach Resort and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. The service we got was excellent! Custom made food & drinks were delicious *Best food we had while in India* The manager was sooo nice and quickly arranged any activity we wanted to do, including a driver for a tour of the state :) We got to go on a morning boat ride and saw dolphins, we also got a really nice massage. You are very close to nature so you may see a bug here and there but that's to be expected. We absolutely loved it and would love to be back next year!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank BrisiaYazmin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Just spent 1 night at this resort and to say I was disappointed is an understatement!
We came to this resort 3 years ago and it was pure bliss...couldn't fault it one bit. This time the resort has moved from it original site and is quite compact in the corner near the paddy fields...the tents are very close together and no hammocks or fire pit as displayed in the photos...also getting onto the beach is a feat In itself as you have to use wooden steps with no handrail- I'd say a 7/8 foot drop. Also we were put in a hut with a tent roof at the back of the camp which we had not booked- small complaints, no running water from shower and no complementary water in accommodation...on a good note the food was great and the boat ride watching the Dolphins was something else...would I got back probably not!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
2  Thank Saraddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Perfect Location,peaceful,natural,dreamland ,Friendly ,helpful ,lovely staffs, delicious food ,very secure place , comfortable tents, neat and clean.No Mosquito.Affordable and Reasonable Price. The best place in Goa , very lonely and relaxed. We loved it. Highly recommend every Goa Visitor to get this Priceless experience. We will be back very soon Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort:-))

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ilina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

We booked 2 tents in advance directly with the owner (2 couples) and stayed for 1 night, there was only one other couple staying so we practically had the beach to ourselves, it's a little taste of paradise, we saw the sun set and sun rise it was beautiful. We loved the tents, they were very clean and comfortable. Transport was arranged for us to/from our hotel in Candolim which is a 2 hour drive away but well worth it. The staff were all very pleasant and friendly and the food was superb and plentiful. It was so tranquil and relaxing. Before our breakfast on the day we were leaving we went out to sea on a fishing boat early in the morning and saw lots of dolphins, it was a fantastic experience. I would definitely recommend this resort.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsSportBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canacona
10.9 km away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
314 reviews
11.5 km away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
2.5 km away
Om Sai Beach Huts
Om Sai Beach Huts
#1 of 10 in Agonda
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 km away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
818 reviews
2.2 km away
The Bay Agonda
The Bay Agonda
#2 of 10 in Agonda
160 reviews
1.2 km away
Dwarka Eco Beach Resort
Dwarka Eco Beach Resort
#4 of 156 in Canacona
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort

Address: Cola Village Matimol | Matimol, Canacona 403603, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Canacona
Price Range: $126 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a lux tents resort on a secluded unspoiled beach in Goa. All tents have attached toilets and showers. Price is per tent for 2 person per night with B&B. Cola beach yoga holiday and retreat starting from 5th Jan 2015 at cola beach. For beginner or Those who wants to strengthen the core of your existing practice in Hatha & Ashtanga.3 nights package all inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Hotel Canacona
Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort Goa/Canacona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing