We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sai Valentine's
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dropadi Inn(Palolem)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Palolem Inn(Palolem)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Art Resort Goa(Palolem)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bhakti Kutir(Canacona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
21
31
7
2
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
31
7
2
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaffordable accommodationpalolem beachhot waternice hutson arrivalthe north endcouple of nightsa great place to staylaid backindianetsguystaxis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2016

The only reason I am reviewing this place is because of one of the most friendliest owner on the Palolem beach! Had one drink there around 8PM, a conversation with the owner made my day.

Tip: The WiFi works when power is in, excellent connection though.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Varun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

We Loved staying at Sai Valentine - the rooms are colourful and each have a hammock with a porch allowing you to hang out in private.

I felt very comfortable here. The food is delicious - especially the pizza.

Location is great - a few minutes walk to all the beach bars and restaurants or the main strip and taxi rank to get else where. But quiet enough to have a night with no disturbance.

Really helpful staff and very affordable rooms that are clean and practical. Each have their own bathroom and hot water showers.

Highly recommend.

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank abbijane91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for more than 2 weeks as I explored Palolem. Indeed a a very relaxing stay.

The hosts - Krishna, Girish & Ron are great guys and believe in personal attention for the people who stay here. This is the second time I am being here at Sai Valentine.

The huts are small, nice, basic and clean. Freshly painted walls and well tiled floors.

The location is amazing as its beach facing. You can just step out of your hut and step on the beach, run into water and waves.

The restaurant is reasonable and couple of nights they had beach side live music. Some of the best violin pieces I have heard in last two weeks.

I can easily recommend Krishna's Sai Valentine to all my friends.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Thank AshOnGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay. Loved our sea view beach hut. Was a fantastic view of the beach and felt amazing being able to swing in the hammock and watch the sun set. It's a really nice quiet end of the beach with Lovely staff and great food.
Couldn't of wished for a nicer place to stay. Didn't ever want to leave!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Katrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Sai Valentine's is the best! We stayed here for five nights after only planning for two. The bungalow was clean, new, spacious and had everything: good cooling fan, hot shower (throughout the whole day!), good working wifi everywhere (i'm writing this review right on the beach), nice soft bed, mosquito nets (new), hammocks, little terrace with nice seats, etc... they clean your little terrace in front of the bungalow every day so that you don't make a sandy mess of your room (they even swipe the sand on the beach ...)

the staff working there is great! the owner, Ron, is always smiling and willing to help, just as all the other young guys working there. every one of them are so helpful, they can arrange rickshaws for you for a local price (reminder: transport in goa is very expensive compared to other places in India!). they also make up your personal sunbed with a smile every morning. nothing is ever an issue
This year they opened a new restaurant: what a five-star feeling. the food is great, freshly prepared, and they have a real wood fire oven right on the beach. if you want something else that is not mentioned on the menu, they will make it with a smile. and it is one of the few restaurants that does not charge a service fee or surprise tax.
another plus, they have a unique track list that doesn't include the ever repeated bob marley songs which you hear all over the beach
and all of this for a great price, it is surprisingly cheap and definitely for a backpackers budget!
even if the bungalows don't match your needs, go there for the food!

if you go there, say hi to Ron from us ;)

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Kerlijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews