We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
90
211
114
39
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
211
114
39
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor jacuzzi little india deluxe family suite capitol satay jonker street satay celup hotel compound across the river early check nice room choose this hotel pleasant stay short trip parking space nasi lemak tourist attractions night market
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

This hotel looks more promising than it is and we were disappointed overall. firstly there is no swimming pool at the hotel. The breakfast buffet is poor with little choice and poor food quality. The room was an "upgrade" which I paid for. It was dark and had little natural light coming from a single window. The bathroom was a nightmare. In order to shower, one has to stand inside a Jacuzzi ! The water pressure in the bathroom was very weak.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 11Globetrotter11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

I stay here twice already and will be back for more. Twice i stay at the executive suite with spa bath which i can say is a great room. It come with an outdoor jacuzzi. This hotel do provide exclusive shampoo and conditioner for guest to use within stay period. And they do have ample parking space for guest which is within the hotel compound. Just park ur car and walk to jonker which is about 10mins away.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jamiewong85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

The Sterling Boutique Hotel's location was excellent as it's really near tourist attractions like Melaka River Cruise, Jonker Street, Red Square etc. All are just about 8 minutes walk away so it's near yet quiet as it is not exactly at these locations. The staff there are friendly and helpful too. View is limited as it is not high rise, more like a colonial style building. Room was clean and nice too. Carpark is also available and breakfast spread was fine too. A good place for all, with children or without.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JTQJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel has a superb location which is just a walking distance to Jonker Street,Mahkota Parade etc. It's so beautiful to walk at night seeing the colorful vibrant trishaws.Plenty to shop and eat. Don't missed out to try their asam pedas when you visit Melaka.Thanks to the hotel for providing us an inter-connecting rooms. Rooms are lovely with complete amenities.Breakfast was average.We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Yuni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Just checking out from this hotel today and found that I have to pay extra charge for the poor breakfast we had. Many hidden charges staying in this awful hotel.

At first my husband booked for the hotel via online and found out that the GST and tourist tax is not included for this hotel. Usually through booking.com, all hotel prices are final, GST is already included. We understand the tourist tax, but the GST, heritage charge, service charge however is not supposed to be charged additional and this hotel already charge us premium prices compare to other nicer hotel in Melaka. They should have put a big note on the online booking that they will charge alll of this thing.

We expect a lot better quality for the price. Moreover, we just learned upon check out that breakfast is not included for the price, the breakfast is also mediocre for the price of 35Rm per person, while I had asked the patron on the buffet if my room included breakfast, he cannot answer me since he does not speak english nor malay.

Comment about the room, one of the bed is curving inside that I bet sleeping there would cause backpain. The electrical charger and adaptor is not working as well and we cannot charge our phone.
Cleaness is rated 4 (1-10), the carpet has big stain.
The only good thing is just the pillow.
My suggestion, think twice or more staying in this hotel. They need to do full renovated to be worthy of that price they charged.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laurencia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews