We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knocknock Home
Nearby Hotels
US$80
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Majestic Malacca(Melaka)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$60
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Puri(Melaka)
US$42
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
175
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsknock knockspacious living roommakan placesjonker streethelpful ownerdining tablesleeping areawalking distancecendolexcellent staycomfortable staysuperb locationvisit malaccaguest house ismineral watertourist spotsconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2015

#1: it's a great accommodation, logistically speaking. Close to town center, nice, all the amenities you could want, and a really cool indoor courtyard and outdoor patio!
#2: much more importantly, Gus is an amazing host! He is perfectly willing to introduce you to Malacca, show you great places to eat, important places to see, new friends to meet. He knows the city inside and out and really goes above and beyond to help you know it as well.

I cannot recommend this place enough! Yes yes yes, stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank htamano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AugustineLye, Owner at Knocknock Home, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2015

I am missing you guys,it was really fun hosting all of you.Glad you liked my company and my place.
Can't wait to meet you guys again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Late review. But better late than never! Was not the first time I stayed with Gus at Knocknock and everytime (twice staying here and once at Tiny Knocknock!) it was like going home. Travelled with 5 other friends and as usual it was a food/cafe-hunting trip. This time round we stayed for 3 days and Gus brought us around and showed us places where the locals would eat and hang out. Many hidden finds!

Love the place coz the location was awesome (just next to Casa Del Rio) with a front porch so we could park right inside. And there was the outdoor 'bar-like' area and the kitchen area where we spent nights chatting and drinking away.

When we go back again. It's to stay with Gus again without a doubt! =D

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starzdevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AugustineLye, Owner at Knocknock Home, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2015

Thank you for taking your precious time to review us,really happy to have you guys as my guests. Can't wait to welcome all of you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Augustine or Gus (the owner) is very hospitable! As ours is a foodie trip, he introduces where we're able to have good pig-outs & sometimes he'll join us too! The house is very well kept, has a vintage feel cos of the decorations. There's a small garden with a bar top which makes a good hang out at night, over drinks & chat. I'll definitely go back to knockknock the next trip

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank YlJill Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AugustineLye, Owner at Knocknock Home, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2015

Thank you for your great review,glad you enjoyed your stay with us,hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Great house, location, clean, qwirky in a good way and last but definitely not the least- the best host, Gus. Gus has a great taste in interiors for sure, which is evident from the photos but thats not all, he is the know it all person in Melaka. Your pefect host, guide and mate in the city. Will show you the best places around, get you back door entries ;) into jam packed restaurants and get you everything else you need for a comfortable stay. The house was very tidy and well equipped. We were travelling with kids and they had a great time too. Forget hotels and try this homestay, you wont regret it.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Gagan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AugustineLye, Owner at Knocknock Home, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2015

Thank you so much for your wonderful review,can't wait to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

We stayed in one of the Knock Knock homes for one night. The house was one of the most interesting houses I've stayed in. It's well decorated and with lots of Gus' antique collection, which added a lot of character. I can't say enough about how wonderful the host Gus is. He's very friendly and helpful, not only walked us to the night market and gave us lots of good information on what to eat and what to see, the next morning he even took us to his favorite local breakfast place for breakfast, and then walked us around town and gave us a wonderful tour. Our trip would not have been so amazing if it weren't for him!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JulianNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AugustineLye, Owner at Knocknock Home, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Thank you so much for your wonderful review on Knocknock Home,glad you enjoyed your short break and the food in Malacca,can't wait to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews