We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4D2N”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Venus Boutique Hotel
Ranked #49 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“4D2N”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Rooms are quite big for 2 person...comfortably space for moving around and the pillow and bed was comfortable.Toilet to small and renovation works are going on and it's started too early in the morning.Staff are friendly and very help full.The Hotel located with walking distance to all major attraction and malls too. I have no complaint for what i paid.

Room Tip: Do not choose near the lift....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank soufiXuzez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear soufiuzez,

Thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your host for your recent visit at Melaka. We are proud and happy that you have a great comment about our hotel. We will continue to improve our facilities and service to you. For your information, the newly renovated room will be bigger and evenly more lovely compared to the current one. It is estimated to fully complete in mid of November 2012. However if we can complete it earlier, we will announce it in Tripadvisor too. We hope to see you again! Thank you for your support!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    85
    62
    16
    9
See reviews for
57
62
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Rooms were small, but comfortably spaced for moving around in the room. Bed was comfortable, but pillows were a little too flat. Stay on the 3rd level and had a sea facing view, and despite facing the flyover, there wasn't much disturbance. Toilet was my only complain, it smell real badly ventilated. Renovation works are ongoing in the next blocks until the end of the year, so it is tough to get any rest between 9am-6pm daily.

Location was excellent. Free parking availabe under the flyover which is just right outside the hotel. There's someone to guard the carpark so I felt pretty safe despite parking at an open space. It was just a 5min walk to Mahkota Parade, so we didnt even have to drive out.

For the price, we are sure we will be back.

Room Tip: If you intend to sleep in the room during the day time, wait till the renovation works are over befo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lavend3rmist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear Lavend3rmist,

Thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your host for your last visit at Melaka. I hope you have a great stay with us. For your information, our flatted pillow is designed to suit all needs from the public reviews. Therefore there were extra pillow in the room. If you stay with us again, you may top up another layer of pillow to make your sleep better.

We are really sorry for the toilet smell during your stay. We have investigate the issue and plumbing work has been carried out. It is fine now.

For the renovation, we want to improve and upgrade our facilities to our guests, please bear with us with patient, and support. We have negotiate with the contractor to delay the construction work from 8am to 9am, as they have to finish the work latest by 6pm. Weekend and public holidays will be less disturbance from the construction work as they only do the minor construction.

Thank you for your support and we promise to serve you better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The hotel is well located with in walking distance to all major attractions and malls. The rooms are small but cannot complain for what I paid. The air-con and bed were nice to ensure comfortable sleep. The bathroom facilities are quite nice and no problem with the shower as mentioned in other older reviews.The main problem is that the rooms are not sound proof, at least to the acceptable level. All the tap sound, TV sound, kid's noise and chatting from the next room are clearly audible. So your peaceful sleep is very much dependent on your neighbour and their behaviour. Also some renovation work is ongoing and staying in the room during day time is difficult. The front desk staff could be more friendly and the there was no smile or greeting during check-in and definitely they should improve on this. Overall comfortable stay and value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mksenthil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear Mksenthil,

Thank your for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your host for your recent visit in Melaka. For your information, we have solve the bathroom problems mentioned from the past. I'm glad that you clarify our efforts to our sincere guests. Thank you very much.

For sound proof complaint, we will investigate the root cause. We will be appreciate if you can provide the room number to info@venushotel.com.my so we can found the problem as soon as possible.

We are improving our services by extend the number of rooms and the size of room. We recieve a lot of comment about our hotel room is small. Therefore, we try to improve this by adding some bigger room to our sincere guests. Hope they can enjoy the new rooms in the next couple of months.

I'm sorry that you do not have a warm welcome upon check in. I'll take note on this and re-train our front office. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

My stay at Venus Boutique Hotel was amazing. The beds are soft and comfortable, air-con works perfectly well. Every room even comes with a flat screen tv. The location is perfect as it is very near to the shopping malls and the heritage areas. Worth paying every penny! Bicycle rental was a plus - my friends and I went cycling around the Malacca city in the evening after a whole day of indulging excellent food. Size of the room was perfectly fine with me.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle_f520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Michelle,

Goood Morning to Michelle! I would like to thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your host for your last visit in Melaka. I'm glad to know that you have such wonderful experience in Venus Boutique Hotel & Melaka Historical City. We will maintain and keep improving our service again to make more guests experience the same happiness as you did. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. With all the compliments from you, giving me a lot of enthusiasm to move on with better, better and better services. We hope to serve you in the nearly future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

About 7mths old boutique hotel facing opposite the highway where Hotel Inn is located but at half the price. Double Room and Twin Room is small but sufficient, they're just next door to one another though no connecting room. There are 2 rooms at each 4 corners (each corner have an fire exit). Heard that plans for have bigger rooms and install shower curtain in progress.
Rooms are clean though toilet seat will get wet after bathing but its no issue to me to just wipe it dry. Free parking opposite toilet under the bridge, just get the free parking coupon after the reception and display it on the car. Heard that weekend is abit troublesome as some road are closed for pasar malam. About 10channels on TV to watch like HBO, National Geograhic, Astro, ESPN and 2 Malay channels. Free drinking water from dispenser machine near the lift.
The Newton Place for eating hawker food is about 5min away. It is less than 10min walk to Mahkota Parade Shopping Complex where Najadee's (muti-layered crepe cake and shops like Popular, Giant, Cartoon world, etc are located). Its also 10min walk to Christ Church and another 10min down to Jonker street. Do note that shops at Jonker street closed by 6pm on weekday. Do standby hat/sunglasses as weather is about 34degrees during May-Aug.
Hotel great for short stay as its value for money. Will stay again next time if they can maintain the standard of cleaniness.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms not facing highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenlkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Jenklj,

A very good morning to you! I'm suprising that you know our hotel under your fingertips. Thank you so much to describe our hotel as precise as possible. I'm glad to know that you understand your host so well, and nevertheless these has giving us a spiritual supports to serve our guests even better! For your information, as I promised to our sincere guests, the shower curtain has been installed by the end of June. This has reduce the wetness at the toilet seat. We hope the deluxe rooms will be established by end of this year. The latest will be early of next year. Again Jenklj, thank you so much for your write up. It is an wonderful article for me!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.1 km away
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
#53 of 167 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.2 km away
Syaz Meridien Hotel
Syaz Meridien Hotel
#63 of 167 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
2.6 km away
JW Boutique Hotel
JW Boutique Hotel
#35 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Fenix Inn
Fenix Inn
#17 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
1.7 km away
Sunshine Inn
Sunshine Inn
#56 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.2 km away
ND Hotel
ND Hotel
#60 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venus Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venus Boutique Hotel

Property: Venus Boutique Hotel
Address: No. 18 Jalan Pm 6 | Plaza Mahkota, Melaka Raya, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Price range (per night): $25 - $58
Hotel Class:3 star — Venus Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Venus Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing