We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
7
7
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
7
1
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2015

5 mins from jonker st and all city has to offer but quiet at night to sleep

Basic facilities - shower new but over bathroom as a whole rather than positioned as separate area. Bit strange in that felt like walked through family living room to access rooms. Melaka is expensive for what you get and I booked last minute. Planning ahead there are probably better places for similar cost

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane_Ldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Great location bear Yonker street. Just a 2 minute walk and you are there. Rooms are nice and very clean. There is also free wi-fi in the reception. Great value for the price. And everybody was just do friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Natasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The staff is really nice, they can even buy bus tickets for you. The location was a bit hard to find at first (even for a local taxi driver!), but once you're there, you realize it's pretty central. Free wi-fi.

However, it's a bit expensive, I think you can find better and cheaper.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Racal24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

My dad and I spent 3 days there.
I must admit that Mr Selvam, the owner, is a generous and nice person!
The receptionist with her little boy were polite too.
There was a bookshelf which is a treasure for people who love books and it was so nice talking to people there.
They are always willing to help you and offer you travel tips.

A little harder to find the place. But there are many food stands in the evening!
Mr Selvam's phone number is 06-281 6670

Room Tip: Various types. The one with balcony and attached bathroom is definitely the best one.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I just read two bad rewievs about this place and I have to disagree with them!!!
Me and my lovely wife stayed here for 4 days,we found that place by mistake as we were looking for place to stay in main China Town,and most of the hotels were 100 Rinngits and Up,and one guy from this hotels told us about ABC LODGING.Hotel it's self is only 5 min walk from China Town,around is very quiet,Family who runs this place are from India and they are third generations,all of them were very friendly and helpful people!!!
We had a very nice bright room,very comfortable bed,small tv,sink to wash your face;) and drawer,fan and Air condition ,we had shared bathroom,which was on this same floor,very nice and clean,you could have private bathroom,but that cost 62 Rinngits,when we have paid for our room only 42 R.
In the evening they cook some food for us,I mean was for every one who stayed in hotel,curry with rice:)))
We walking on China Town we met one German couple,they were back packers like us,we told them about ABC,they stay there ASWELL and were very happy with our recommendation;))

B.u.J.o xxx ;()

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcinBujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews