We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Scents & Senses
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
79
49
15
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
79
49
15
6
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

The place is really clean, and the massuers very professional. The receptionist very patiently explained to us the different services they provide. The massage was really good. We did the thai massage and ear candling package. Will definitely come back again the next time I visit Malacca.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank jermpins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your compliment. Look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

First time here. We got the Thai massage, very relaxing and great massage.

It may get very busy and packed.

Hence, suggest to book early or try to walk in.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank AlfredK475
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your visit. We truly appreciate prior reservation especially during long weekend & holiday season.

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Advance reservation is a must over here! We were super lucky that there was a cancellation. We trusted reviews here and got their recommended thai massage - and we are convinced why they are often fully booked. We tried to get a second booking two days down, but it was full still.

Yes, we will be back.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank TakoTako
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Sorry to hear that you did not manage to book for the following days. Do give us a call to make reservation first before your next visit and we will try our very best to accommodate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Been there last week with my husband. Its very near to hatten hotel where we stayed, its just walkable distance. We manage to get there earlier somehow we couldn't start the treatment earlier. The receptionist was friendly and nice,she somehow arranged a place for us to sit bc the spa was very busy due to long weekend holidays i guess,luckily we booked up earlier and she manage to gave us some tea, thats was delicious and we had it two.

After 10-15 mins there's therapist were getting ready for us for our treatment. They were so cheerful and friendly too except they cant really understand english but its ok. Having a 90m aroma therapy massage & to be very honest the service and the therapist were so good, i had once done thai massage in thai last year but this one was very professional and more excellent.

The environmental was so beautiful classy and cozy. Just highlights to remember dont go for a room downstairs bc it was quite noisy due to cust walked in and out. Other that than i can say this is the best in my list and will come again very soon. Tq

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank BenetteL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We are glad that you have enjoyed our service. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

really upset with the receptionist. Placed my booking on 04 Sep 17.
then i return to tell them i may cancel as my timing may not meet. however, after discussing with my wife, we decide to continue the booking and tell the recep that we will continue.
the recep reply see you later somemore.
then when i came at 8pm for the massage, was told that they gave up the slot to another couple.
really disappointed with such lousy service.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank johnson28a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We acknowledge that there was some problem with our receptionist and have addressed it. We wish to sincerely apologise for your bad experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews