We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
50
135
192
135
157
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
135
192
135
157
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Went to Malacca for site seeing on 22nd Sep and stayed there for 1 night. The place to near to all tourist places in Malacca.

Coming to rooms they look like as if they have not used since long. All the common areas are not clean. Rooms and Beds does not look like clean. Room service stops at 10 30 PM.
Wifi is not good.

It has 2 large swimming polls, Executive Spa and Mini Mart which has time restrictions 9 AM to 10 30 PM.

This place is very big and that could be reason for the poor Maitainance.

I would not recommend this place for my second visit or to any others also.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
4  Thank Gajulapalli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Dissapointed.
Opt for service apartment.

1) Low water pressure, no hot shower.
2) Cable old TV signal not clear pic.
3) No lifeguard and swim at own risk.
4) Poor maintenance especially around swimming pool area and also inside the apartment.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank MK M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Upon arrival at the hotel, the outlook of the hotel looks good and the lobby attractive. However, when we got into the rooms, we found the rooms rundown and in dire need of refurbishment. Facilities in the room, just from another age. Really a 4 Star hotel?
Swimming pool looks reasonably good but then again too many people jumping in with their shorts & tee-shirts.
Did not try out their food outlets as many better choice outside.
The only plus point of this hotel is the location which is in Mahkota area. Near shopping mall, food & attractions.

Hotel is cheap but unless price is your consideration. Try another hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank josepho53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2018

In term of price I think this hotel offer a very good price. From my apartment the view is nice .I can see masjid Selat. My balcony facing a swimming pool .I stayed in level 13. Strategic location. No need to drive just walking distance to attraction place like Menara Taming sari ,Dataran Pahlawan, and many more. But there is a nightmare every time we want to go out from the apartment due to only one elevator are working and the other one in maintenance and the lift is small. Every time going out we need to wait almost 15 minutes and longer if peak time like check-out time. This situation is very troublesome. Anyway the facilities and cleanliness are good.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Saha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

I would have to say that overall my stay at Mahkota was fairly disappointing. From the 1GB capped WiFi to the not so comfy sofa bed, this is a place which charges way in excess of what it is worth. We booked a room for 4, however when we arrived there was only 1 double bed and then a sofa bed in the living room (which hadn't been made up even though they knew we had 4 guests staying). There are much better value places to stay in Melaka.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews