We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$50
US$49
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$64
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$43
US$34
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$40/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$66
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$56
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Rio Melaka(Melaka)
US$163
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,289)
Filter reviews
1,290 results
Traveller rating
361
652
211
45
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
652
211
45
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistory roomsmall museummini museumjonker streetquad roomhistoric hotelstandard roomperanakan houseno liftwithin walking distanceperanakan stylethird floornight marketjunior suiteantique furniturebreakfast is servedcommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
681 - 686 of 1,290 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Clean, comfortable, spacious, quiet... I couldn't say much negativities in it
Though I'd say it is a bit pricey for what you get, the stay was more or less, hassle-free and satisfying!

The fact that it is in a bustling street adds plus points to it as it is in close proximity to many places ^^

They even had a good spread of choices in their breakfast buffet and not to mention, yummy food :)
It is a place to consider for me when I go back to Melaka again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

my husband and i had a stop over in Malacca from singapore to seremban just for night....we just wanted to have another night out of our home... ;)....
finding a room for the weekend was difficut...after walking in and out of almost all the hotels in jonkers...thank god we had one here in hotel puri....
Rooms was nice and authenthic...it feels very peranakan...
the bell boy (an elderly man actually) was very nice towards us...( i think he was the only one i felt was not biased in greeting the visitors)
breakfast was at the courtyard...ambience was great...
all the hotel gives a very malacca feel....it sits right in the heart of hostorical malacca....its in jonkers street...everything is just a walk away...
now for the cons:
i wished the hotel staffs have the courtesy to treat all visitors the same!!! more over we are MALAYSIANS and i don think we are any lesser than any foreigners....this attitude is the only thing i felt a little upset...
another things is the bath room was really small...my husband and i are both small sized and yet we felt it was a little cramped in the bathroom, even when we shower alone....wat more if together?! ;)

otherwise its at great location...nice place...i woukld return again...hoping the staffs are better behaved this time...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manorekha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The building itself is tremendous and makes quite a first impression. The service was good as was the breakfast that was served in the courtyard each morning. Our room was comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. The location is first rate as you are right in the heart of the historic old town. We very much enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorcesterWanderer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Hotel Puri is a nice clean heritage hotel,thou mosquitos snuck in through the fan system.A bit overpriced for what you get.But if you want the experience staying in a heritage hotel,Hotel Puri is an option.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zalnikor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights Thursday , Friday , Saturday. The Hotel is in the old historic part of town and really the only part of town you should stay in. The foyer and check-in area is nice. The staff good and efficient. The rear part of the hotel behind the lobby houses a musuem of sorts with some antiques and curios. The breakfast area is around to the side set in a nice open air garden courtyard.
The exterior ( and interior ) of the original building has been re-created / renovated over the years with some additions also. How long ago I don't know but it looks the part amongst all the other buildings surrounding it. The rooms are basic but comfortable. The bathroom was surpisingly modern and roomy. The beds were comfortable, pillows a bit soft, for us anyway.
Might be OK for you. Old style TV. Small window that opens out but no view other than rooftops but that was fine because the roofs had an old architectural charm of their own.
No lift here. We were on the 2nd floor which really was almost 3rd floor because the ceilings on ground floor are so high. So stairs can get a bit of a chore especially if you are older.
Free Wi - Fi, sometimes didn't work in room and had to go down to lobby.
Breakfast was nice with a good selection for everyone --- Western or Asian.
As with any hotel , it was a bit noisy with inconsiderate guests who don't know how to close a door softly. Close the door by hand slowly folks and don't allow the door to slam shut on it's own, especially at all hours of the night / morning. If you are a light sleeper bring earplugs. I would advise using them anyway ( we do )
A big praise for the staff member who ran after us down the road 200 metres after we checked out, to hand us some keys we left behind in our room.
Oh, I forgot --- the hotel is 100% No Smoking, a BIG plus.
Make sure you stay for one of the nights Jonker Walk is open -- Fri , Sat , Sun.
So , the recommendation :
Would we stay there again ---- Yes
Would I recommend to our friends --- Yes
Would I recommend to you --- Yes ( not if you're used to 4 / 5 star chain hotels )

Room Tip: 1st floor if you are older or semi - disabled
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buick54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews