We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$51
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$40/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$72
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$49
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Rio Melaka(Melaka)
Book now, pay at stay
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,287)
Filter reviews
1,287 results
Traveller rating
361
650
210
45
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
650
210
45
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistory roomsmall museummini museumjonker streetquad roomhistoric hotelstandard roomperanakan houseno liftwithin walking distanceperanakan stylethird floornight marketjunior suiteantique furniturebreakfast is servedcommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
840 - 845 of 1,287 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2009

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night late Oct. We drove from Singapore and it was great that the hotel provided secure parking in their small parking lot. The room was small but quaint, just like the rest of the hotel. Air-con in room was a little weak but after a while it got cool. Small bathroom with tiny shower. Breakfast was simple with both local and western choices, served at a undercover outdoor area.

Location of this hotel is great, you could walk around to many of the local shops, sites and eateries.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoyoggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

This would be my third time staying at Hotel Puri. Nice hotel in an excellent location. In the heart of Malacca old town and just a street behind Jonker St where you get a pasar malam (night market) on Saturdays.

Rooms are basic and clean but could do with a curtain at the window. The light shines in when the sun is up. So, this is gonna be a problem if you intend to sleep late.

Wifi connection is horrible. I've only managed to connect once in my entire stay. So, if you're on business or a person that needs Internet connection, this is something you'll need to take note.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idleworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2009

My wife and I checked in late after being disappointed with another hotel we had booked. We were very impressed with the check in, as Hazamilah was great and helped us throughout our stay. We thought we would only stay one night but it ended up to be four. The hotel was just what we wanted, after doing tours of Chinese homes on Pinong the previous three days, This is a great old Chinese home that has loads of history and a great staff. The room was small but we spent most of our hotel time in the lobby reading and visiting with staff and other guests. Rose, as student intern, was very helpful, greeting all guests as they came in the door. The one downside was the poor quality of carpet we saw in one of the halls. Our hall had tile, as did our room, which was very much appreciated. Overall, we had a great stay at the Puri.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2009

Stayed over the weekend 9Oct. We booked well in advance although hotel is full we got what we requested. (ground floor, connecting rms)
It is a beautifully restored peranakan house. Everything is within walking distance if you don't mind the heat. (Jonker street,St Paul's Church,Mahkota) Hotel also provide a useful map of the restaurants nearby.
Superior rooms are spacious and clean. For the price they charged i have no complain. Rooms also have all the basic amentities such as hairdryer, safe box.
Breakfast included is not extravagant but sufficient to start a day. Selections include toast, egg station, cereals, fruits, a few other hot items and a starch item. There was fried noodles on Sat morning and nasi lemak and porridge on Sun.
Overall this is a good hotel. For the price paid i dont expect personalised service. Generally all staff are polite and helpfully. I would definitely go back in future.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WantotravelSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

We booked Hotel Puri based on tripadviser reviews and it is a lovely building and hotel. However I did feel it was a bit over-rated for the price. Our standard room was quite small and dark, however the communal areas of the hotel were very tastefully done out.

The courtyard where we had breakfast was lovely and breakfast was good, if a bit limited.

We loved Melaka and would consider returning to this hotel but I would probably look at comparable priced options as I think you might be able to get better for your money.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SazzleRuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews