We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$50
US$49
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$49
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Puri(Melaka)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$48
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$41
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Rio Melaka(Melaka)
US$212
US$166
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,532)
Filter reviews
1,532 results
Traveller rating
938
442
111
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
938
442
111
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa villageytl hotelslychee teacolonial stylethe riveroriginal mansionmodern buildingcolonial feelfour poster bedjonker streetwalking tourclaw footturn down servicesmall poolkampung mortenmain buildingsemi buffet
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 1,532 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Fun place to stay if you want to step back in time and feel like you're in a Somerset Maugham novel. A lovely colonial style hotel but with modern comforts.
Staff were lovely and extremely helpful.
Probably important to remember this is a hotel rather than a resort so the pool, for example, is quite small and basic - our pool at home felt larger, although it probably isn't. Spa was lovely and really well run.
Can be warm to walk to all the main places (they had a heat wave while I was there) but worth it in my opinion.
Loved the quirky touches like afternoon tea in the library etc - nice to stay somewhere with some special touches.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sappa68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I really recommend to stay at this hotel, it transform from an old building to a hotel and every thing is perfect!
All the staffs are professionally trained and able to speak in good English.
The room lay-out is very unique, bed is very comfortable.
The whole building is very clean, the floor is shinning and the room is not dusty, I even see staffs wipe the parapet.
The breakfast is really good, even it's just about 30 selection but they offer high quality food.
The spa is a must try, they have a TV playing old school movie on the ceiling for you to watch during the hair treatment.

Room Tip: Ask for high level to get better view
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay here.
We had an upper floor room on the river side - though, to be honest, the river in Melaka is more like an (albeit meandering) canal and is not as pretty near the hotel as it is further into town.
The room was comfortable, charming and very spacious with large windows and lots of light. All the staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful.
Our breakfasts were superb - with lots of choice - served in the elegant first floor dining rooms. We had one lunch in the hotel's downstairs library room when we first arrived, which turned out to be the best food we ate in Melaka. We would have loved to have eaten an evening meal there but were put off by the fact that we would have been the only people in the dining room. Such a shame.
As others have said, it does take a good 15 minutes to walk to Jonkers St, and it's pretty hot walking such a distance during the daytime. However, this didn't bother us too much, and we never hired a taxi or pedicab, because we so much enjoyed watching the variety of life we passed on the streets, along the riverside, and in the shops, eating houses, and so on.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AnthSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

A weekend trip to the Majestic from Singapore. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Check in was easy and the room was excellent. The rate included complimentary breakfast which was very filling with eggs, etc, fruit, cereal, juices and a whole range of other possibilities. Most of the time was spent out in the town and surrounds, but it was so nice to return to a great shower and cool room. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveWombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The Majestic Malacca is likely the best hotel I've ever stayed in. The staff treat you like family--in the best ways possible--and take every step to make your comfortable. BEAUTIFUL rooms. Lovely spa. Delicious food--especially the breakfast (that comes with the room!). Also--loved High Tea in the library. I will definitely be back. SO LOVELY.

Room Tip: My friends and I asked for adjacent/joining rooms and were able to treat the rooms, together, like a suite!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews