We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect luxurious stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Majestic Malacca
Ranked #4 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

We took a package from their majestic malacca site under special offers. It was inclusive of a spa for two and breakfast and dinner for two.
We had a warm reception and were welcomed with a lovely malacca tea. Loved the tea pot set. Wish I knew where to buy it from.
The room was spacious and cozy. Loved the warm teak wood interiors and the bath tub was lovely too. You will find the bath salts too with the other toiletries.
The highlight of this holiday was the spa. We were also offered a complimentary hair/head bath - supposed to be a wedding ritual. I opted for a scrub and it was pretty nice.
The pool is small but was clean for a quick dip. I only wished we could get a late check out as the check in time is 3pm- and the check out at 12 pm. Although we were offered to check out at 1230 - wish it would have extended to 2 pm as venturing out in the noon during this weather is killing.
The dinner was nice and the breakfast spread was nice along with a made to order breakfast options of eggs, rice, noodles etc.
The hotel is a good 15-20 min walk from jonker street. There are many restaurants around the hotel as well.



Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kiran_THS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

267 - 271 of 1,496 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2016

Fun place to stay if you want to step back in time and feel like you're in a Somerset Maugham novel. A lovely colonial style hotel but with modern comforts.
Staff were lovely and extremely helpful.
Probably important to remember this is a hotel rather than a resort so the pool, for example, is quite small and basic - our pool at home felt larger, although it probably isn't. Spa was lovely and really well run.
Can be warm to walk to all the main places (they had a heat wave while I was there) but worth it in my opinion.
Loved the quirky touches like afternoon tea in the library etc - nice to stay somewhere with some special touches.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sappa68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I really recommend to stay at this hotel, it transform from an old building to a hotel and every thing is perfect!
All the staffs are professionally trained and able to speak in good English.
The room lay-out is very unique, bed is very comfortable.
The whole building is very clean, the floor is shinning and the room is not dusty, I even see staffs wipe the parapet.
The breakfast is really good, even it's just about 30 selection but they offer high quality food.
The spa is a must try, they have a TV playing old school movie on the ceiling for you to watch during the hair treatment.

Room Tip: Ask for high level to get better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay here.
We had an upper floor room on the river side - though, to be honest, the river in Melaka is more like an (albeit meandering) canal and is not as pretty near the hotel as it is further into town.
The room was comfortable, charming and very spacious with large windows and lots of light. All the staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful.
Our breakfasts were superb - with lots of choice - served in the elegant first floor dining rooms. We had one lunch in the hotel's downstairs library room when we first arrived, which turned out to be the best food we ate in Melaka. We would have loved to have eaten an evening meal there but were put off by the fact that we would have been the only people in the dining room. Such a shame.
As others have said, it does take a good 15 minutes to walk to Jonkers St, and it's pretty hot walking such a distance during the daytime. However, this didn't bother us too much, and we never hired a taxi or pedicab, because we so much enjoyed watching the variety of life we passed on the streets, along the riverside, and in the shops, eating houses, and so on.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AnthSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

A weekend trip to the Majestic from Singapore. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Check in was easy and the room was excellent. The rate included complimentary breakfast which was very filling with eggs, etc, fruit, cereal, juices and a whole range of other possibilities. Most of the time was spent out in the town and surrounds, but it was so nice to return to a great shower and cool room. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveWombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
1.1 km away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 168 in Melaka
1,543 reviews
2.5 km away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#3 of 168 in Melaka
677 reviews
0.1 km away
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ramada Plaza Melaka
#7 of 168 in Melaka
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#14 of 168 in Melaka
2,555 reviews
1 km away
Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
1 km away
The Rucksack Caratel - Garden Wing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Majestic Malacca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Majestic Malacca

Address: 188 Jalan Bunga Raya | Raya, Melaka 75100, Malaysia (Formerly Majestic Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Melaka
#1 Romantic Hotel in Melaka
#3 Spa Hotel in Melaka
#4 Luxury Hotel in Melaka
Price Range: $190 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Majestic Malacca 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the spirit of Malacca’s commercial History, The Majestic Malacca provides an ideal location for productive retreats. Conveniently located in the heart of a UNESCO World Heritage site and only a short drive from Kuala Lumpur and Singapore. The rich culture and history of the city inspires intimate brainstorms and business meetings in this 54-room boutique hotel. Creativity and innovation and enhanced on the quiet luxurious conference centre ensuring efficiency, performance, and optimal outcomes as each event is supported by modern communications and executed to perfection in any one of the hotel’s three versatile function rooms by knowledgeable and efficient staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your The Majestic Malacca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Melaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing