We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
River One Residence
Ranked #59 of 220 Melaka B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Clean and nice. Location is strategic: right next to the river where you can enjoy a beautiful view of Melaka river, the river cruise, and people talking a walk along the riverside. Bathrooms were clean, they even provided big bottles shower cream so you can use as much as you want to :D

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CynJLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Clean and nice place to stay right next to the river. The jonker walk is 2min away. Stuff is really friendly and helpful. The rooms and the bathrooms are in good condition. A kitchen with gear is provided. cookies, coffee, tea, water is provided at any time. I was a bit unlucky as I slept at the site to the street. I wasn't able to close the window so I couldn't sleep all night. I told them to take care of it. Hope you will get a quiet night.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Details wasn't same when I got from booking website. No view in rooms at all. Bed sheets old and smells. Too many mosquito. Not enough bathroom on first floor. Air conditioning are weak. Double and single beds was on the first floor and noisy from guest who walk through. No connection to carnal. Had public balcony with river view. Owner are nice and wifi quite good. To compared with price. Better hotel 20 RM. more with breakfast.

Room Tip: Budget and good with a group with friends. It's gonna be fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bass S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

The front desk was very pleasant when we came in. The rooms are definitely some of the nice rooms we've stayed in for under 40myr. Nice AC and a fan. The wifi really works in the rooms too.

The shared kitchen and tea includes as well as a very pretty common area over looking the river for sure makes this one of the prettier places we've stayed. It's also a 5 minute walk to all the main spots to visit.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River O, Owner at River One Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you support. please come again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay here mainly for the place itself - amazing AC and fan, the comfiest bed, clean shower and nice sitting area.
The only downfall would be the owner didn't really make much effort, well didn't really say 2 words to us the whole time we were there, it was a bit weird.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank dcorn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
3.4 km away
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
#34 of 168 in Melaka
65 reviews
0.2 km away
River Song Residence
River Song Residence
#31 of 220 in Melaka
101 reviews
0.2 km away
Layang Layang Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Marina Well Hotel Sdn Bhd
Marina Well Hotel Sdn Bhd
#106 of 220 in Melaka
17 reviews
0.5 km away
Casa Blanca Guest House
Casa Blanca Guest House
#15 of 220 in Melaka
71 reviews
0.3 km away
Cafe 1511
Cafe 1511
#18 of 220 in Melaka
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River One Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River One Residence

Address: 60-62 Jalan Kampung Pantai, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 220 B&Bs / Inns in Melaka
Price Range: $18 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River One Residence 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
River One Residence is strategically located within UNESCO World Heritage of Melaka, overlooking Melaka River and boasting unsurpassed service, with clean and comfortable amenities, awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your River One Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing