We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
48
54
17
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
54
17
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river biggest bed amazing bed executive suite jonker street public parking nice balcony the air conditioning rain shower booked rooms cotton buds buffet style jalan tun tan cheng lock cozy hotel great shower limited parking great room
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

RC Hotel is just beside the River. It is in the Quiet Part of Melaka but near enough Jonker Street.

Check In was fast and efficient. Reception Staff was very nice.

Room was quitr big plus it had a very nice Balcony. The beds were very big and comfortable. Bathroom was Big too. Toilet bowl was moving and forgot to mention to the front desk but there was no leak. It also had a bidet.

Breakfast was So So. You are given the Menu to choose from the Breakfast sets. At first i chose the Porridge but the Waiter said that it id just at the buffet so i got the Nasi Lemak Instead.

Overall it was aa very nice stay at RC Hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KingRegis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom R, Marcom at RC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Hi,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is a pleasure to have you here at RC Hotel Melaka and we are definitely glad that you had a great stay. Needless to say, we really appreciate your feedback and will take into account for the measures that we will have to take to provide the best service and the most comfortable stay to all guests.

Hope that you will come and stay with us again soon with your family and friends.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed in RC Hotel for one night over a weekend. From the pictures (and the price) this looked like the winning combo...and it is, except the amount seen on most booking sites will def up by about RM30 - RM40 with all the service charge, tax and tourism tax they charge you afterwards. It was very clean, amply stocked with towels, shower gel, shaving kit, toothbrush, shampoo & condition and even cotton buds and a comb! Aircon very noisy (so you opt to rather NOT use it) and I could, unfortunately, hear everything my neighbours were doing - from watching TV to stirring their coffee. But clean and a luxurious interior. Amazing bed!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Dornehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom R, Marcom at RC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Hi,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is a pleasure to have you here at RC Hotel Melaka and we are definitely glad that you had a great stay. Needless to say, we really appreciate your feedback and will take into account for the measures that we will have to take to provide the best service and the most comfortable stay to all guests.

Hope that you will come and stay with us again soon with your family and friends.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

This is a good hotel within walking distance to Jonker street. The room was really spacious and pretty clean. Service at reception was very good. The only cons are parking and eateries. The hotel is along a very busy street with limited parking outside (no parking within the hotel premises), so you either get lucky and find a spot nearby or park at a distance from the hotel. There were also not many restaurants nearby if you wanted to go for a quick meal rather than walking to Jonker.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travelicious_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom R, Marcom at RC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Hi,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is a pleasure to have you here at RC Hotel Melaka and we are definitely glad that you had a great stay. Needless to say, we really appreciate your feedback and will take into account for the measures that we will have to take to provide the best service and the most comfortable stay to all guests.

Hope that you will come and stay with us again soon with your family and friends.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Our stay at RC Hotel was a mixed expierence. There were a few very good things, some good things and a few lesser good things.

The very good things:
The location. For our purpose the hotel had an excellent location. Close to bustling Jonker Walk, and yet far enough away to be peaceful and quiet.
The staff. Extremely friendly and helpful. Always smiling and happy to see you.
The bed. The biggest bed I’ve ever seen. I’ll guess it was 2*2 meters.

The good things:
The size of the room. There was plenty of space, even because of the huge bed.
The cleaness og the room was fine. And the room was cozy.
The balcony. It was nice by night to sit at the balcony and watch the lights, and the boats passing by.

The lesser good things:
The breakfast. Actually the food was ok, but the coffee was very bad. It was made like tea, with hit water with coffeebags in it. Horrible. And my wife takes milk in her coffee. The coffee and milk was sitting on a table crawling with ants, so there was ants in the milk.
And we did miss a minibar.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Leif Wissing N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom R, Marcom at RC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Hi,

We really appreciate your continuous support to RC Hotel Melaka and thank you so much for your review. It is always a pleasure to have guests like you stay with us and providing the best service is always our top priority. Hope you will come and stay with us again soon with your family and friends.

Needless to say, we really appreciate your feedback and will take into account for the measures that we will have to take to provide the best service and the most comfortable stay to all guests.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

This is a a gem of a small hotel right on the riverside. The location is excellent and you can get to Jonker street , the clock tower and the town center within 3-4 minutes walk. The rooms are large and tastefully furnished with clean modern bathrooms and very comfortable over sized beds. The air conditioning is effective which is a blessing as it can get very hot outside. Tea & Coffee is provided in the room . Breakfast is ample with a good selection to suite most people. Staff are very helpful and friendly and frankly we consider this hotel as one of the best we have staid in in Malaysia outside the big names. Bottom line it provides exceptional value and we highly recommend it.

Room tip: Book a river view room great relaxing evening cup tea
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michaeldeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom R, Marcom at RC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Hi,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is a pleasure to have you here at RC Hotel Melaka and we are definitely glad that you had a great stay. Hope that you will come and stay with us again soon with your family and friends.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews