We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Priceline
US$42
View deal
Agoda.com
US$36
View deal
Hotels.comUS$43
TravelocityUS$43
Orbitz.comUS$43
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
47
104
57
28
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
104
57
28
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river hard rock cafe jonker street walking distance limited parking space
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Booked a suite for 2 nights. Room and bathroom were spacious. We had river facing view and it was awesome. Very relaxing to sit next to the window sipping your coffee, enjoying the view and watching tourists strolling down the river bank. Some rooms come with balcony but not mine.

We were given only 1 card access for a family of 4. Do note that the housekeeper doesn't clean up the room. You have to go down to concierge to exchange your bath towels or request for toilet roll when it runs out. The WIFI and TV reception work well in my room.

The sound proofing in the room needs to be fixed. It do gets noisy at night with all the trishaw riders blasting their music on the road.

Forget about the breakfast from the cafe. It's a small miserable spread and the orange juice is actually orange cordial drink. On the brighter side, at least you could order your scrambled eggs but it takes a while to cook.

Location of the hotel is awesome. Walking distance to all the heritage sites, Jonker Streets and shopping malls.

Room tip: River facing view
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lin2ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Had an unpleasant stay.
Recept Staff - Generally ok but much room for improvement.
Halia Staff - Displayed a "cannot be bothered" attitude.
Room - Noises from the alley can be quite disturbing & Room maintenance was terrible - yellowish linens, leaking air-con & flooding toilets.
Breakfast - Worst bfast i ever ate. Very limited choice. Eggs, which is the most basicis not available !!!

Date of stay: December 2016
3  Thank zhencai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

28/12/2016
Staying here for the 3rd times..cheaper price for premium queen room (river balcony) compare to my 1st & 2nd stay but this time no meal included..the aircond not really cold seems like not well maintained same like my previous stay..certain tv channels blurred..nothing much just choose this hotel because it is located at strategic location near tourist attraction - jonker walk, the stadthuys, hard rock cafe, muzium samudera, menara tamingsari, dataran pahlawan etc

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fadorifadzli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Location: great location. Near to the infamous Jonker Street, hainan chicken rice balls, A Famosa, Pahlawan Mall etc.

Type of room: premium with balcony.
The view was spectacular. Can see the sunset from my balcony. But soundproofing quite poor. It was quite noisy. We can hear sounds from next door, alley and also the stairs. If you are a light sleeper, you are definitely not going to have a sound sleep. The cleanliness of room was so-so. Overall, acceptable.

Breakfast was included. The choices are limited. Standard toast, sunny side up, juice, cereals, sausages, beans are served with local fried noodles.

Parking: Super limited. No free parking.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NnieLKY84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This hotel is a perfect hotel for my family. I booked a suit and it has river view.
The staff is friendly. This hotel provide breakfast, but the breakfast is not tasty and don't have much choice to choose.

Room tip: rooms with river view is better
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xin Jun Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews