We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$50
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$72
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$49
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Puri(Melaka)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$48
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$42
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Rio Melaka(Melaka)
US$213
US$167
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
14
22
42
19
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
22
42
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast servednasi gorengtourist attractionsstayed for nightsfree breakfastfirst floorjam
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2011

a strategic place to stay especially if u wish to have a free and easy trip around Melaka.
a lots of food store and shops around this Hotel.
only walking distance to most of the popular places.
Room is clear and the crews there are nice.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AA520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2010

a. Location wise - Good - 5 mins walking distance to Shopping Malls / 10mins to Jonker Street.
b. Room Cleaniless - Average. Bedsheets + Pillow sheets, etc are clean except the floor carpet + furniture is old. Room are big for family of 4 pax
c. Breakfast - Nothing special. Porridge / rangdang / rice / bread / juice... no more....

Overall - Acceptable as you only pay minimum to stay at hotel which is nearby the malls / church / jonker street for 4 pax. Maybe couple might not be worth as room rate almost same for family room. Not a romantic hotel..

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zag1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

I went to Melaka the first time with my parents, siblings, cousins, and a couple of my young nephews (under 7). I didn't have much expectations because the hotel didn't look so impressive on the outside. Even the lobby is just okay.
The room that we booked, however, was simply amazing. I think it was a family suite (couldn't be too sure because my sister booked it) and it had 2 twin beds in the main room, plus a bunk hidden between 2 walls, zen-style. A small corridor leads into the main bedroom with a queen-sized bed and a slim closet. The main bedroom is spacious and it has a high-ceiling with windows through which the morning sun creeps in to wake my sister up (because she took the main bedroom).

The bathroom was spacious and pleasantly clean -- that's honestly the best part of it all. I cannot tolerate anything less than that.

The location of the hotel is just amazing, because it's within walking distance with shopping malls, restaurants, and tourist attractions.

I would definitely come back to stay at this hotel if I visited Melaka again! :)
Wonderfully affordable and exceeded my expectations!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bunniness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

We were stayed for 2 nights in Family Room for 8pax with RM580nett/night. The room was clean & spacious that better than what we had expected. Previously was worry about the room condition since referring many negative feedback posted it on its review. The location is walking distance to Mahkota Parade around 10mins & Jonker Street around 15mins. At night by walked to Bay Lounge & Terrace in Hotel Mahkota Melaka around 10mins from hotel, enjoyed with live band performance there. =) Hotel served with simple breakfast such as porridge, nasi lemak, toast, noodles & drinks. Extra headcount for buffet breakfast is RM22/pax. Hotel staffs are friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jojobab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

I find the superior room, king size bed,the soft type pillows,and the quit-cover type of blanklet suitable for my needs. The bath area is spacious and clean,but water pressure is not strong and water not hot enough.Aircon must down down to the lowest temp if not room feels very warm. However my room is facing the sewage plant, not smelly though. I like the view and is able to see which directions to go and explore the places nearby.There is a tasty noodle and porridge coffeeshop which I think is good and inexpensive.Must try a cafe serving yummy "thousand layer cakes" There is quite a few other coffeeshops serving japanese and nonya food for those on a budget and dont care to go and hunt for delicious food.

However the free breakfast looks pathetic but taste ok. Alot of small details like table setting,the utensils,napkins and menu looks old and dirty. The staff got too friendly and ask alot of personal details which make my friend uncomfortable while we was eating.Never get too friendly with the staffs,they seem unable to respect guest privacy.

Walking distance to MAHKOTA & PALAWAN shopping mall, the newton food centre ok for
drinks only,food dont look good. In the evening, take a nice walk to the famous Christchurch,shipwreck and jonker walk is very dead and quiet in the weekdays.

Overall, location is very good,but not for those who wants to cozy up in the hotel room most of the time.Book thru the internet and skip the breakfast for better rates.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOREAMONO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews