We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, tidy and value for money”
Review of Mimosa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mimosa Hotel
Ranked #34 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Singapore
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Spacious, tidy and value for money”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stay for about SGD $60 few days ago. Actually had stayed here few times before.
If you are looking for value, this hotel is one choice.
Location- 10-15 mins walk to Chrischurch, Jonker walk. Popular street food near hotel, can try popiah and oyster omelette few steps away.
Room- spacious, tidy, toilet upgrade recently. But no bathtub and Safe for my room.
Breakfast- dont expect too much, but stir fried beehoon, nasi lemak(coconut rice), toast, fruits,
simple but sufficient.
Car park- small car park with attendent is available.
take note- there are stairs to climb before getting to elevator, about 15 steps, not so elderly, disable friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mrNanyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    70
    57
    6
    6
See reviews for
50
44
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Stay for 1 night during weekdays.
-nice & spacious room for family
-bathroom quite ok
-near to town

IMHO, Breakfast was too simple.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fawwazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We have stayed in this hotel for many times.

Our stay there have always been pleasant. The front desk staff are friendly.

Recently, we made our way there again for a night's stay. Mimosa has renovated. The room has looked cleaner. The carpet smell fresh too. We hope the hotel will maintain its standard - considering that they have increased their room rates after the renovation.

Most of it, we love the showed area. The only negative point is - the shower curtain is too short! After a shower, literally the whole bathroom's floor is wet. The hotel should consider putting a longer shower curtain.

Our experience in the parking area has always been pleasant. Of which, one of the attendant there, recognised us till date. That was very heart-warming.

We will not hesitate to stay back in this hotel for our future visits to Melaka

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank whiteSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I have spend a night in this Hotel during Christmas eve. Nicely refurbished hotel, clean and spacious.Staffs are helpful and the location is just fine for walk to Jonker Street. Breakfast is the one u could just skip. Go to nearby local food it is cheap and nice.

I would say that the best way to get around Melaka attraction is by "WALK" if you drive prepare to have extra fuel as it will be jam all the time. I would also recommend "Night River Cruise" to all travellers. RM10 you could see the other side of the wonderful Melaka town.

Taming Sari Tower is not a must visit place, as i find the operator din do a good job. We were up the top at the tower and the mechine just had a JAM break, it scared most of the passanger as it is very high up and we tot the mechine gonna break down... Need some "CARE" when operating such mechines.

Cheers!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcie2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
64 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We spent two nights at Mimosa. The hotel was recently renovated so the lobby and rooms looked clean. We were generally satisfied with the room given the price (about MYR 170 per night), though it was surprising that part of the carpet was already a bit worn out. The shower cubicle looked nice but water easily went out. The cleaner also did not clean the shower cubicle every day. Breakfast was included in the room rate and we had breakfast twice in the hotel. Malaysian items were abundant but Western items were limited. The juice tasted horribly - they used little powder and lots of water to make the tasteless juice.

The hotel is not in the main tourist areas but within walking distance. It takes about 10 minutes (15 minutes with young children) to walk to the main museum area / Jonker Street. There is nothing to eat near the hotel. Next time I go to Malacca I would probably stay closer to Jonker Street.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biniland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
1.5 km away
JW Boutique Hotel
JW Boutique Hotel
#36 of 166 in Melaka
34 reviews
0.8 km away
Swiss Hotel Heritage Boutique Melaka
2.2 km away
Kapitan Kongsi Hotel
Kapitan Kongsi Hotel
#18 of 166 in Melaka
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Arissa
Hotel Arissa
#21 of 166 in Melaka
28 reviews
1.7 km away
Swan Garden Hotel
Swan Garden Hotel
#64 of 166 in Melaka
102 reviews
1.1 km away
Fenix Inn
Fenix Inn
#16 of 166 in Melaka
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mimosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mimosa Hotel

Property: Mimosa Hotel
Address: Mimosa Hotel 108 Jalan Bunga Raya, Melaka 75100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Price range (per night): $36 - $72
Hotel Class:3 star — Mimosa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Mimosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mimosa Hotel Melaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing