We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
8
18
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
18
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews standard room short stay aeon mall jonker st reception area taxi cleanliness gym
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Hotel & Location: Good option if you drive to Malacca / taking Uber and want to save up - spend less for a simple clean room. Located away from town center, i.e.; Jonker St., Riverside, etc.; 15mins drive to town during peak hours & around RM6-8/way by Uber. But the hotel is right opposite Aeon Mall for shopping, dining & GSC Cinema. Surrounded by a new commercial area - restaurants, cafes, gym, banks, etc. Ample of free carparks and so far, very safe throughout the night. Fast & free WIFI inside the room.

Advantage; Quite centrally located in-between the town center and the famous breakfast spot - Roti Canai & Nasi Lemak Kayu Arang.

Room: We stayed 2 nights in their standard room with No Window, you cant tell if its bright outside, especially early morning but it's okay for us. Very clean, simple modern room. Interesting wall deco - random road signs around Malacca.

Room Tip: Request for clean and quiet room. Spend a bit more for room with window.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Haikal_Hazman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JW Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at JW Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Hi Mr. Haikal Hazman,

Thank you for taking up your time to write us such a comprehensive review and we are glad that you enjoyed staying with us. We are very pleased that you appreciated the decoration of our room and that the location of our hotel was convenient for you. We do have rooms with windows and hope that you can return in future to try them out. We would like to inform you we are currently having our Ramadhan promotion until 24 June 2017. Please do contact us should you wish to make a reservation or need more information. We hope to see you soon.

Regards,
THE JW HOTEL TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

simple and clean room. comfortable set up. clever use of space. staff friendly and ample parking lots and night. Only drawback is the area lacking of convenient store and varieties of food (have lots of coffee shop, Western and even a Korean, but the only local cuisine we found was a satay celup).

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LeeWJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JW Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at JW Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Hi LeeWJ,

Thank you for taking up your time to write us a review and we are happy that you

enjoyed staying with us. We're looking forward to serving you better in your next stay

with us.

Regards,

The JW Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

New hotel, no lift, located far from jonker street, no sound proof for rooms, can hear ur neighbors whispering next door. Noisy exhaust fan & blockage of toilet flushing system. But staff managed to service immediately after incident reported. Just that these problems should be resolved before your guest stay in. Can go for better hotel options at Melaka with slightly higher price.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Malaysia-sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JW Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at JW Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Hi Malaysia-sa

Thank you for taking up your time to write us a review. First and foremost, we are truly sorry for what happened during your stay. We will definitely look into the issues pointed out by you and will remind our housekeeping staff to continue carrying out room inspection from time to time in order to avoid such difficulties in the future. We appreciate your suggestions and will forward to the management the issues brought up by you. Last but not least, thank you for staying with us and we would love to welcome you again in near future to serve you better.

Regards,
The JW Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Strategic location and make us easy to go the places that we want.
The hotel located near to shopping malls.
Parking very convenient.
Friendly staffs.
Clean & Tidy boutique hotel.
Have a nice stay there.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank HueyShan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JW Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at JW Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Hi HueyShan E

Thank you for taking up your time to write us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us. We would also love to get more feedback from you to enable us to give to each of our guests the best experience during their stay. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Regards,
The JW Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Nice decorated hotel. Near a mall and shops (which were closer during my stay). Room is ok, bit dusty and had stains on the sheets. Also no shower curtain. Is about 6-7 minutes from tourist area by taxi (20Rm). Really close to the Melaka Sentral bus station.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Aniek N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhotelmelaka, JW Hotel Team at JW Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Hi Aniek N,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We hope that you enjoyed your stay. We would like to apologise for our shortcomings in the cleanliness of the room and would definitely look into this matter immediately. We hope to welcome you back soon.
From the JW Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews