We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
154
252
76
11
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
252
76
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshatten squareshopping mallthemed hotelcar parkbedroom suiteperanakan stylebreakfast spreadjonker streetthe linkmedical centerboutique hotelsister hoteltong shengbaba nyonyadataran pahlawanwalking distanceegg station
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

One of the factors what I will always consider above others when choosing a hotel is the location of the said hotel. Where this is concern, Estadia Hotel earns top marks as it is located within walking distance from many of the attractions in the city...shopping centres, historical sites and eateries.

One thing that I like about the hotel is its ambience. I found that the hotel is kind of quiet, thus ensuring that your privacy is always guaranteed. Room wise, I certainly have no complains. The room is reasonably furnished and the bed, of course, is comfortable. Perfect for a good night's sleep. However, due to its location, do not expect much view from the window.

For those driving, you need to walk a little distance to get to the check-in counter which is on the fourth floor of the hotel. Other than that, overall, it is a great hotel and it certainly a good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank foto_melaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert_Webber, Manager at Estadia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Sir (foto_melaka),

Thank you for staying at Estadia hotel and for your positive review. I am glad you had made a right choice by picking our hotel for your trip and the location suits you well.

We are also delighted to know that you had a good stay with us with the ambiance of the hotel and the room product.
By the way, our check-in counter is actually on the 3rd floor of the hotel which is the same level of our restaurant Makan Nyonya.

Once again thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you soon in true Estadia Spirit of Hospitality.

Sincerely,
Gilbert Webber
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We stayed for 1 night in the 2 bedroom family suite, which was comfortable for 5 of us.

Do note that the 2 bedroom units are located at the end of the corridor – may be a bit of a walk for elderly guests (about 150m from the lifts). However, the hotel loans wheelchairs, which may be helpful.

Convenient location for walking to Mahkota Parade and Dataran Pahlawan.

Would come back again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Mel_B_Tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert_Webber, Manager at Estadia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Mel_B_Tan,

Thank you for staying at the Estadia hotel and for spending some of your time to share your review with us.
I am glad that you and your family like the family suite which had met your expectations.

We are delighted to hear you be coming back soon and we will be anxiously awaiting to serve you and your family again in true Estadia Spirit of Hospitality.


Sincerely,
Gilbert Webber
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

nice service, very clean, delicious foods, cozy room, unique interior design. Close to many places (rumah merah, sewing tower, museum, shopping center, mahkota medical center, fruits shop) This hotel is worth it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank raleta2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert_Webber, Manager at Estadia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear raleta2018,

Thank you for staying with us in Estadia hotel and for your positive review on our services and product.
Glad you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again in near future.

Sincerely,
Gilbert Webber
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Was staying at premier suite room 635 for 2 nights. Room is spacious and well decorated BUT....

Bathroom one choked- water didnt drain away and became flooded. Called operator to ask for maintenance staff. Never appear.

Bathroom two- leakage of water and bathroom is always wet.

Living room - water dripping from celing when it rained for two days and carpet is soaked by rainwater

Feedback to front office when i checked out, thinking they shld fix ot before next guest- was asked to fill up feedback form, with no apology at all.

Though the room is pretty, price is good and concierge is always friendly - the condition of the room really turned me off and made Estadia hotel least appealing to me.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank satoyuriko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert_Webber, Manager at Estadia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear satoyuriko,

Thank you for taking your time to relate your experience on our shortcomings and sharing your views with us.
I would first like to offer my sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you had encountered during your recent stay in Estadia hotel.

I have review your comments and shared your feedback on the bathroom condition and the front desk services with my Executive concerns. They are to take remedial action especially in ensuring that all rooms are kept in good and working condition.
As a matter of fact, effort has already been made to rectify the room in-questioned. The Front office team has also been brief on the urgency and importance of handling all matters pertaining to our guest's comfort especially relating to their stay.

Thank you again for your constructive comments and we hope the incidents will not discourage you from future stays with us.

Sincerely,
Gilbert Webber
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located next to major shopping Malls like Mahkota, Hatten and surrounded by many eateries. Night time can visit to Portuguese Village which is about 3 to 4 km away for seafood. Touching on the room, the room is clean and well tidy up. The hotel staff were friendly. You may want to try out this Korean restaurant just located next to the hotel which serves awesome authentic Korean food. If not you also can try out the chicken rice balls at Jonker Street.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank h0ckchuann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert_Webber, Manager at Estadia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear h0ckchuann,

Thank you for staying with us in Estadia hotel and for your positive review. We are glad to have met your expectations with our services rendered to you.
We hope to see you again soon to serve and delight you in true Estadia Spirit of Hospitality.

Sincerely,
Gilbert Webber
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews