We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$141
US$127
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Drury Inn Mobile(Mobile)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WoodSpring Suites Mobile(Mobile)(Great Value!)
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
233
150
75
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
150
75
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungesage restaurantfront deskplatinum memberairport boulevardfitness centerhigh flooran older propertybusiness tripdecent hotelstayed here for one nightgreat customer servicewould stay here againthe entire staffsouthern hospitalityfresh fruitthe room was nice
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed for a weekend while visiting a sick cousin. I needed to stay in or near downtown Mobile and found The Marriott as the perfect place. My room was immaculate, the front desk was friendly and helpful. The dining area was very nice and the hotel location put me in perfect spot for highway access and a mall area for all my wants and needs.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Byron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottMobile, General Manager at Mobile Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

We are pleased our location worked well for your stay! Hearing that you appreciated this along with our friendly service and comfort we provide has made us happy. Thank you for choosing Mobile Marriott for your stay. We wish your cousin a speedy recovery and hope to have you visit with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed our stay here. We were on the 16th floor. We enjoyed the view. The room exceeded our expectations. The only draw back was that at 11 pm we got an unexpected knock on our door. Someone was standing outside but wouldn't answer any questions as to who his identity. Needless to say, we didn't open the door and immediately called room service. They said they would dispatch security but we never heard anything else about it. My husband was so disturbed that he couldn't sleep. This wasn't the fault of the hotel, but it was a bit unnerving. Nevertheless, I would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank rlm02002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottMobile, General Manager at Mobile Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for letting us know about your time here. Your feedback has been addressed with our team as it is important to us to provide a comfortable atmosphere for our guests. We are pleased you would stay with us again at Mobile Marriott and we hope it is soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The super welcome I received as I checked in was the highlight of my stay. Hotel is fairly dour. Rooms are old fashioned and not particularly comfortable. The desk had no sockets which I found bizarre. Breakfast was poor and costly considering it was almost the same as a free breakfast at a Hampton Inn. Would not chose to stay here again. The whole place is in need of a remodel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottMobile, General Manager at Mobile Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you David for sharing your review. While we do appreciate your positive feedback about our staff, we regret that we missed the mark for you with other areas of your stay. We will share your comments about the appearance of our guestrooms and our breakfast buffet with our management team so that we can look potential improvements. We hope that you will reconsider and allow us another chance to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Marriott is one of three hotel chains I stay at religiously, because of their reward program, being pet friendly, and their affordability while still being quality places to stay. I stayed at this Marriott with my dog for just one night during our long road trip to Florida. It was a clean, easy, and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inathearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottMobile, General Manager at Mobile Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for your terrific review and continued loyalty to our brand! It was our pleasure to provide you and your pup a great place to rest for your long road trip. Your kind words of praise are appreciated and we can’t wait to welcoming you back again to Mobile Marriott the next time you are traveling through the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Ms. Janice in the concierge was THE BOMB!! Very customer-service oriented. I hope when I come back, she's still there! She was very attentive and detail-oriented. She always made sure the food was hot and fresh.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deneak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottMobile, General Manager at Mobile Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

It is wonderful to read that you found our customer service to be amazing. I’m looking forward to passing along your kind review! We are happy that our team went above and beyond in providing you with excellent service and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews