We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful historical preservation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2017

It is great that there are still some groups, companies etc. that are willing to step up and spend the money to preserve these great buildings. this has to be the prettiest building in Mobile and a great hotel right in the heart of the eating and entertainment district. The lobby is spectacular, the staff great and the rooms large well furnished for your every need and comfortable.

Room Tip: All rooms have the same views get up as high aspossible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 863 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

The Battle House is one of the most beautiful buildings in Mobile. When you arrive you will say What was she talking about? Just walk up the few steps and back in time. Once you finish your tour go over to the Spa located on the 5th floor of the RSA parking deck. Make an appointment for one of their many amazing services. It's a slice of paradise.
Hope you enjoy your time Mobile and y'all come back real soon.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Sharon D,

Thank you so much for your kind words. It's wonderful to hear that you love our hotel and Spa as much as we do! We hope to see you here again very soon and wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

The Battle House Renaissance lives up to the great service standards you see at most Renaissance. Everything about our stay was great. Hurricane Nate came through during our stay and the staff handled it beautifully. Sarah, Sally, Kasey, and Vlada were exceptional hosts!! Thanks for great service!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Stayed for a weekend. Arrived very late Friday night and was upgraded to Suite as requested room class was unavailable. Slept in and left room around 11:30 that morning. Dropped by front desk to ensure room would be made up by housekeeping. Was told no problem and note was recorded by front desk. Arrived back to hotel late early evening and no housekeeping. Very disappointing for a hotel of that level.

Later that evening went to downstairs bar Royal Street Tavern. $50 worth of drinks including tip purchased at bar at 9:55 p.m. and piano player stopped 5 minutes later. A warning by the bartender would have been nice since the place cleared out at exactly 10.

All in all OK but a little disappointing for the quality and price of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank taajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahSavell, Front Office Manager at The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear taajr,

Thank you so much for your feedback on you recent stay. As we pride ourselves in ensure each out our guests have a wonderful experience, I apologize that we fell short during your stay. I have shared your feedback with our hotel team to ensure this is corrected moving forward. We would love for you to come back and stay with us again whenever you are in Mobile and wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is gorgeous, the rooms are great. The hotel is in a great location convenient to lots of restaurants. Ask about the whispering arches, very cool. Rooms were very nice with lots of room. A couple of complaints, we originally booked 1 night but then decided to change our reservation to 2 nights and go a day earlier. When we arrived there was an issue with our reservation, they were still showing the original reservation and the front desk attendant informed us that we didn't have a reservation for that night that our reservation was for the following night only. I was able to pull up my confirmation on my phone and to show the attendant. Luckily she was able to find a room for us but unfortunately because of the booking error we had to take a double room instead of the king room we had requested. My other complaint is the parking. The hotel all but requires you to valet park with them and they charge you $19 a day for parking, something to keep in mind if your staying for multiple days.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank penpen08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.3 km away
Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel
0.5 km away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Malaga Inn
Malaga Inn
#8 of 65 in Mobile
494 reviews
7.5 km away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#9 of 65 in Mobile
468 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Address: 26 North Royal Street, Mobile, AL 36602
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mobile
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#3 Family Hotel in Mobile
Price Range: $234 - $568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Battle House Renaissance Hotel & Spa, one of the premiere luxury hotels in Alabama, located in downtown Mobile in the Central Business District, across from the Mobile Convention Center. Our downtown Mobile hotel has been a favorite of entertainment celebrities, sports legends, a president, and a king since 1852. The Battle House Renaissance Hotel & Spa was thoughtfully resorted to its original grandeur and is a proud member of Historic Hotels of America. The legendary AAA Four Diamond Hotel also offers The Trellis Room, Mobile's only Four Diamond Restaurant. The Spa at The Battle House is a 10,000 sq. ft. oasis boasting a full salon, eight treatment rooms, and a Zen-like fire pit in our spectacular, tranquil Quiet Room. Host unforgettable affairs inside our magnificent Crystal Ballroom and marvel at our whispering arches (our acoustical feature). Join us in Mobile's Living Room, located just steps from Mobile's Entertainment District, Gulf Coast Exploreum & Imax, the Carnival Museum, Museum of Mobile, and Fort Conde. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Battle House, a Renaissance Hotel Mobile
The Battle Hotel Renaissance
Renaissance Mobile
Mobile Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing