We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WEDDING ROOM BLOCK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2017

The hotel is beautiful, valet service fantastic, friendly and helpful. Same for housekeeping staff, they let us in our rooms a lot as the key system at the hotel is awful. Beyond that my stay was a mess. The front desk is terrible. They gave away rooms, were late checking guests in, told a large number of people in our party the wrong pickup spot for the buses twice, overcharged us at checkout and were "unaccommodating, hostile and rude" were the complaints from our guests. We planned an out of town wedding in Mobile and the only thing I was not satisfied with was this hotel. Everyone else involved involved in this wedding did their jobs in a professional and friendly manner. Very disappointed in Marriott!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have a beautiful water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank lsternberger0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahSavell, Front Office Manager at The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear lsternberger0413,

Please accept our deepest apologies for your experience. We pride ourselves on providing the best stay possible for all of our guests and have unfortunately fallen short during your event. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me over the phone last week. I am so sorry to hear that our conversation, and the corrective actions taken, did not make up in part for the challenges with your stay. I would be more than happy to continue our discussion. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel directly at your convenience.

I hope you have a wonderful holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 863 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. After traveling 3 hours with my 93 year old mother, we were greeted by Rueben at valet. He assisted me with getting my mom in her wheelchair and was extremely kind to her. We were unable to check in because our room wasn’t ready. I was told it would be about 30 minutes, but it turned into an hour and a half. After Jalexia came to the front desk, I asked if she could check on our room. She immediately located a room on the club level and explained all of the amenities. She was very professional and caring. Rueben took our items and escorted us to the room. The room was wonderful and the rest of our stay was awesome! The club level lounge was very nice. Room service was excellent. When I return to Mobile, I will plan to stay here. Thanks for making our stay pleasant.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ladythe4th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Except for the fact that they didn’t have a room for me even though I had a reservation. I had a four night stay but they sent me a block away to a sister hotel for my first night. Other than that-nice hotel. Neat old lobby. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Valet parking was timely and responsive. Great price. Neat location on the water in downtown.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank linneab978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahSavell, Front Office Manager at The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear linneab978,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa with us. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate you for the first night of your stay at our hotel; however, I am happy we were able to have you stay with us the very next day. I was also glad to hear that our sister property took very good care of you for your first night. Thank you for returning to stay with us and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Mobile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Great historical building and location. No problems at all during our stay. Enjoyed both bars on the first floor. Excellent pool and spa too. All of the hotel staff were very good delivering their southern hospitality.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

An excellent hotel with pool and spa facilities. We came in low season so it was very quiet had a good upgrade into a huge room. Rooms have high ceilings and bsthrooms lovely.Bar staff were friendly and reception helpful. Lovely stay thsnkyou.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LadesClimping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.3 km away
Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel
0.5 km away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Malaga Inn
Malaga Inn
#8 of 65 in Mobile
494 reviews
7.5 km away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#9 of 65 in Mobile
468 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Address: 26 North Royal Street, Mobile, AL 36602
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#3 Family Hotel in Mobile
#3 Business Hotel in Mobile
Price Range: $234 - $568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Battle House Renaissance Hotel & Spa, one of the premiere luxury hotels in Alabama, located in downtown Mobile in the Central Business District, across from the Mobile Convention Center. Our downtown Mobile hotel has been a favorite of entertainment celebrities, sports legends, a president, and a king since 1852. The Battle House Renaissance Hotel & Spa was thoughtfully resorted to its original grandeur and is a proud member of Historic Hotels of America. The legendary AAA Four Diamond Hotel also offers The Trellis Room, Mobile's only Four Diamond Restaurant. The Spa at The Battle House is a 10,000 sq. ft. oasis boasting a full salon, eight treatment rooms, and a Zen-like fire pit in our spectacular, tranquil Quiet Room. Host unforgettable affairs inside our magnificent Crystal Ballroom and marvel at our whispering arches (our acoustical feature). Join us in Mobile's Living Room, located just steps from Mobile's Entertainment District, Gulf Coast Exploreum & Imax, the Carnival Museum, Museum of Mobile, and Fort Conde. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Battle House, a Renaissance Hotel Mobile
The Battle Hotel Renaissance
Renaissance Mobile
Mobile Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing