We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for decent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Great location. Near restaurants. Stayed a night after visiting my son at USA. Was in a bad mood when I arrived, but desk clerk, Melissa, made me feel and ease as she asked about my day. Clean room, good breakfast. Says heated indoor pool, but was too cold to enjoy. All in all nice hotel for the price

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimsxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

... a bit worn where it counts. Stayed here during busy week (student returning to classes at USA), so rooms were at a premium, and property was full. Check in was quick and easy, but got to room and one of the 2 beds was totally worn out. You could see the "slump" in it from across the room - and sleeping on it (what little I could), caused back pain the next day. I brought the PM mgr (Angela) up to see it, (rm 303), and she jokingly agreed, but could only offer changing rooms the next day (which we did - and it was fine). When I went to change rooms in the AM, however, there was no note/mention of the problem so I suspect that bed (and others) will be there for you! I travel for a living and haven't seen a bed that bad in a long time, and would never expect at a Marriott property.
Was also disappointed that the pool was closed for our visit - cleaning to kill algae growth, but they offered to let us walk to another property if we wanted.
Probably won't go back to this one....

Room Tip: Back (west) side away from Interstate quieter. Call directly to see if pool is working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

This is a wonderful hotel, just off the highway. Rooms were really clean and comfortable and the staff were extremely friendly. It is also close to some good restaurants. I would highly recommend it. Breakfast was included and was excellent

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Patricia L,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We think you're wonderful too. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come visit us again. Thanks again for the review and choosing to stay with us.
Charlie Glanding, General Manager
Fairfield Inn and Suties, Mobile AL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We found this hotel on our recent cross-country trip and this was our first night on the road. Dare I say that this hotel set the bar very high for future accommodations on our 4-day trip. Our room was large and comfortable (only minus for me was the bed was a little too firm for my liking). Very important, especially in the climate of Alabama: virtually silent air conditioning!!! Our room was also very quiet - meaning no hall noise. Thank you for the magnified makeup mirror, too! Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Irene Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Mobile, Al.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Upon arrival the check in staff was very helpful and friendly during the check in process. The hotel provided a full breakfast. The breakfast host was very polite and friendly. The only problem I encountered was the room I was assigned on 2nd floor was very noisy from traffic and the room had a musky carpet smell.

Room Tip: My room was on second floor. High noise level from traffic on service road and interstate. Unable to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyg97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thanks so much for staying with us and providing the feedback that will enable us to further improve the services that we offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.1 km away
Courtyard Mobile
Courtyard Mobile
#28 of 64 in Mobile
100 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
0.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Mobile
TownePlace Suites Mobile
#30 of 64 in Mobile
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
1.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Mobile
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Mobile
Residence Inn Mobile
#25 of 64 in Mobile
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile

Address: 950-A West I-65 Service Road South, Mobile, AL 36609
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range: $115 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel with confidence by checking into the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, Mobile, a Mobile hotel with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. With a great location near Interstate 65 and local shopping malls, we are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include an indoor pool and exercise room. You'll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Mobile Hotel Mobile
Fairfield Mobile
Mobile Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing