We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Malaga Inn(Mobile)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$137
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WoodSpring Suites Mobile(Mobile)(Great Value!)
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
44
42
36
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
42
36
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskworked greatbreakfast was includedrecently stayed hereshort stayhousekeeping staffnight stayuss alabamamobile alabamaservice roadgpscruise
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

... a bit worn where it counts. Stayed here during busy week (student returning to classes at USA), so rooms were at a premium, and property was full. Check in was quick and easy, but got to room and one of the 2 beds was totally worn out. You could see the "slump" in it from across the room - and sleeping on it (what little I could), caused back pain the next day. I brought the PM mgr (Angela) up to see it, (rm 303), and she jokingly agreed, but could only offer changing rooms the next day (which we did - and it was fine). When I went to change rooms in the AM, however, there was no note/mention of the problem so I suspect that bed (and others) will be there for you! I travel for a living and haven't seen a bed that bad in a long time, and would never expect at a Marriott property.
Was also disappointed that the pool was closed for our visit - cleaning to kill algae growth, but they offered to let us walk to another property if we wanted.
Probably won't go back to this one....

Room Tip: Back (west) side away from Interstate quieter. Call directly to see if pool is working.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

This is a wonderful hotel, just off the highway. Rooms were really clean and comfortable and the staff were extremely friendly. It is also close to some good restaurants. I would highly recommend it. Breakfast was included and was excellent

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Patricia L,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We think you're wonderful too. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come visit us again. Thanks again for the review and choosing to stay with us.
Charlie Glanding, General Manager
Fairfield Inn and Suties, Mobile AL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We found this hotel on our recent cross-country trip and this was our first night on the road. Dare I say that this hotel set the bar very high for future accommodations on our 4-day trip. Our room was large and comfortable (only minus for me was the bed was a little too firm for my liking). Very important, especially in the climate of Alabama: virtually silent air conditioning!!! Our room was also very quiet - meaning no hall noise. Thank you for the magnified makeup mirror, too! Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Irene Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Mobile, Al.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Upon arrival the check in staff was very helpful and friendly during the check in process. The hotel provided a full breakfast. The breakfast host was very polite and friendly. The only problem I encountered was the room I was assigned on 2nd floor was very noisy from traffic and the room had a musky carpet smell.

Room Tip: My room was on second floor. High noise level from traffic on service road and interstate. Unable to sleep well.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyg97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thanks so much for staying with us and providing the feedback that will enable us to further improve the services that we offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

I'm so confused. Firstly, finding this hotel was damn near impossible. 3 times on Mapquest had me going in circles. This is not the hotels fault, upsetting non the less.

I use a handicapped room. The toilet was so low my husband had to pull me off the toilet. Not too embarrassing. Oh, and the toilet wasn't even hooked together in the tank. My husband had to put it together.

There were no carts to bring the luggage to the room either.

On the good side, the bed was great. I should have said that first but I'm exhausted from trying to find this joint and the toilet.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kleeblee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews