We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Even at capacity was relatively quiet. Beds could be softer. No free breakfast. Friendly front desk staff. Parking is limited when at capacity. Nice seemingly safe area. No view but good for passing through stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Susan M,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found the staff so friendly and that you enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Rachel Davis
Assistant General Manager
251.544.6000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed in this hotel due to Hurricane Irma. The staff was very polite and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were well-kept and fresh towels were always available. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 877warrena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

877warrena,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so glad that you found your stay so enjoyable while you were in such a difficult situation. We hope to see you again in the future if you return to the area on a more laid back trip!

Sincerely,
Rachel Davis
Assistant General Manager
251.544.6000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Great location but is under renovation per sign in lobby. Located near Airport highway and right near a great mall. My room was clean, staff was friendly and very helpful. carpet in the hallway was dirty and when workers finished up on Friday in the hallway near elevator no one bothered to vacuum up the debris left behind. Staff in café was very nice but the omelet I ordered had a strange taste, I think it was the oil used.

Room Tip: Handicap rooms are very spacious and quite nice if you have a wheelchair
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Msearli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Msearli,

Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay with us. We love hearing valuable feedback like yours so that we can improve our level of service! We will share your comments with our entire team and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the future if you return to the area!

Sincerely,
Rachel Davis
Assistant General Manager
251.544.6000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Great rooms and such a nice staff. The room was very clean. My location was quiet yet convenient. I was close to the gym and ice machine, yet the room was not noisy. I have had other hotels where you are near a noisy elevator or hallway. That was not the case here. Always had newspapers available.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 160maryjanew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

160maryjanew,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that your experience was so enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again if you return to the area!

Sincerely,
Rachel Davis
Assistant General Manager
251.544.6000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

I have stayed at this location in the past and the service and staff are always nice. On this trip Tonya was excellent i arrived early she stored my bag and called me when my room ready. She even made sure i got a drink before the restaurant was open. I stay at a lot of Hilton properties this location has the best service and staff.

Great Stay.

Room Tip: 4th floor very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matala86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

matala86,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I have shared your comments with our entire team as well as Tonya. We are so glad that you had such a great experience and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Rachel Davis
Assistant General Manager
251.544.6000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
8.4 km away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
8.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#8 of 64 in Mobile
464 reviews
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile I-65/Airport Blvd
7.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.

Address: 828 W I65 Service Rd S, Mobile, AL 36609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#9 Business Hotel in Mobile
#9 Family Hotel in Mobile
Price Range: $112 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd. 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West is located off I-65 in Mobile Alabama, eight miles from Mobile Regional Airport and a short drive from Downtown Mobile, in the heart of Mobile.Local Points of Interest:- Mobile Civic Center- Mobile Convention Center- Mobile Tennis Center- Bay Bears Stadium- Ladd Peebles Stadium- Colonial Bel-Air Mall and Springdale Mall- Bellingrath Gardens and Home- Bragg Mitchell Mansion- Historic House Museum- Conde-Charlotte Museum House (House of Five Flags)- Historic Fort Conde - Museum of Mobile- Dauphin Island- Gulf Shores- Alabama State Docks- USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park - Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail at Magnolia Grove- University of South Alabama- Spring Hill College ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West Hotel Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing