We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Opelika)
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
US$94
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
184
82
37
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
82
37
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursetennis courtspool areagreat golfnice resortoutdoor barplay golfadult poolthe robert trent jonesbreakfast buffet isseparate showerhot tubrtj trailordered room servicegolf resortcorn holebar food
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We drove down to Auburn for our son's birthday. They wanted to golf but weather did not cooperate. Our room was large and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was very good. Staff so kind and warm. Great tennis facility. Nice pool area with kid friendly activities. Wish they were not booked solid for football season!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank auragle3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin C, General Manager at Auburn Marriott Opelika Hotel & Conference Center at Grand National, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you for choosing Marriott at Grand National for this special visit.

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the visit although the weather didn't cooperate. We sincerely hope you return in the future to enjoy these amenities and perhaps an Auburn football weekend. Thank you on behalf of the entire team in Opelika.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful place, just outside of Auburn. There are 3 pools, a workout room, gameroom, restaurants, bikes, tennis, shuttle service, and so much more! My kids loved the s'mores, snowcones, and movies by the pool. The people working there were amazing. We will definitely stay there again!!

Room Tip: all rooms face the pool
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin C, General Manager at Auburn Marriott Opelika Hotel & Conference Center at Grand National, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you for AUsome review of this recent visit with us in Auburn/Opelika.

We are very excited to learn you enjoyed the visit and the many amenities to include the s'mores. Thank you for the recognition of the team, on their behalf we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed 1 night for a business trip on June 29th. Fantastic hotel with every amenity you can think of, including a great water area out by the pool, poolside bar and grill, tennis, bike rides and a championship golf course.

Jaime, Warren, Mallorie and Olivia were absolutely great at the poolside bar! Best service ever. Great food and people. The rooms were also great and the beds were comfortable.

Thanks staff!

Gary

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin C, General Manager at Auburn Marriott Opelika Hotel & Conference Center at Grand National, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your recent visit with us at The Marriott at Grand National.

We are very excited to hear the visit was fantastic and the staff delivered an experience you deserve as our guest. On behalf of the team at Splash Bar, we thank you and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We were there with a large group of families and the hotel was able to meet all of our needs. The rooms were attractive, clean, and spacious. There was ample meeting space. And, most importantly, there was a large pool area to entertain the kids.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ca2nova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin C, General Manager at Auburn Marriott Opelika Hotel & Conference Center at Grand National, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

We thank you for your recent group visit to the Marriott in Auburn/Opelika.

We are very happy to have hosted your group and also happy to have met all your needs while our guest. Thank you for choosing our location for this event and we sincerely hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

First let me start off with the hold charge above the reservation amount that was placed on my debit card and I was not told about it until I asked. Second you can tell that its local college kids at the front desk because they lack professionalism... we told them about a car in the parking lot with their lights on and they basically asked us what we want them to do about it. There was construction going on near the parking lot area. The live band that played at the outside pool/bar area was loud, but it did die down around 10/11ish. But it was very loud and you could hear it from the room. A wedding party was there and they were a little loud at times (But that's not the hotel's fault) The rooms were very nice and the amenities were plentiful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweetsunshiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin C, General Manager at Auburn Marriott Opelika Hotel & Conference Center at Grand National, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you for selecting Marriott Grand National for your weekend getaway.

I thank you for your comments regarding this visit as it is our intention to continually improve upon our guests experience. On behalf of the entire team thank you and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews